Poor Little Thing.

in #blog5 years ago

This morning as I was getting the kids in the car, I turned to see a cat get run over.

As we live on a main road my wife and I have decided not to get a cat as if it is to go to the front of our house the chances of it getting run over is so high and this goes to prove our point.

I strapped my little one and her friend in the car and as I went to get in my side a cat ran from under a car into the on coming traffic.

A red honda civic hit the little thing and it went with a right bang, the cat somehow managed to get up from been hit and run to a little ally way across from my house and I went after it.

The poor little thing had not got very far as it laid on the ground looking at me meowing, I went and stroked its head and told him that it was ok.

Within seconds the little lad had passed away.

I picked him up and made my way across the road with him, to try and find his home.

We knocked on a few houses but no one was in as at 8.30 most people are at work.

A lady who we know who lives in the village came to scan the cat to see if it was chipped to find its owner but her machine didn't work.

We covered him over with a blanket and she took him away to local vets so they could scan him.

We have a page for the village were we live and we posted it in there, we have had a number of people contact us and we are now waiting to find out who it belongs too.

I am just hoping that the house it has come from hasn't any children living there as there is going to be some upset kids later when they come home from school.

Emotional

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

ฅ/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.669 which ranks you at #5111 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 5146).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #151.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84