DIARY: REPAIRS MY TRUE AND ONLY LOVE... ( June 7, 2018)

in #blog6 years ago

Unlike other days, this morning I had a chance to help somebody and it made a whole difference.

Don't temper with your computer, those syntactical animals are nasty and complicated. If you temper, save everything you might need. It took me ages to know how to use my own PC, and it was not all roses and sugar foam. It was one dirty job with a lot of foul words.

This morning @monajam informed that her computer done something and she is not able to do some things with it, so I sent her some brief instructions how to proceed. Luckily, all worked out.
If you have a problem with Windows, upgrades and maintenance ... I think it is far better to install the Linux, as it upgrades on its own and rarely causes any issues. But, it is not the same like the Windows and usually has a little different programs. To a person who wants to have own favorite programs it can be rather stressful to transfer from one system to another.

Some time ago, my pal @macchiata had a complete system havoc, so I suggested her to find a Penguin and try the Knoppix, which is actually a boot-able flash/CD drive type of a Linux. By using it a person can get an idea what it is like to work on the real, desktop version. So, before a person formats the whole PC, it is better to have a test whether they like it or not.

Not everyone likes the Linux. I work simultaneously on a few devices, only my laptop runs on Linux.

Most of the newer versions look like a strange Android system on PC, which is more than correct - as the Linux IS Android, as the parts for the Android are taken from it.
The best thing is that you can reinstall the whole thing with one little USB drive, internet connection and literally with one click on Install button. The whole thing runs on its own, drivers, system parts... you don't need to run around searching the additional CDs or lose nerves online to find some exotic library you never heard off.


DAILY DOSE OF INSPIRATION


State of Steem...

<<<===== ... (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)




STEEMIT POSTS


Everything I write on Steemit is pretty much random...

  1. DIARY: ONE-TWO ... YES!! ( June 6, 2018) - Demotivational Prime Optimus
  2. Typwrittr - Textual editor that guarantees distraction free environment



MY CURATION


Comments, upvotes...

  1. My Webpages and discord are not working on my PC
  2. It's This Easy For a Stranger to Abduct Your Child [VIDEO]
  3. The importance of using the right # tags
  4. What the hell is HitBtc Doing ?
  5. 💡Idea time! 😀 FIX TRENDING 🛠️...
  6. Coinbase Is On It's Way To Become SEC-Regulated!
  7. The next Reptile Friend on my shoulder! 😆👍
  8. Daily Steemit Faucet post for 7th June 2018 FAUCET OPEN
  9. Look Up And Say, 'Hello Life!' When you feel everything going haywire...
  10. https://github.com/microsoft WTF

Follow my curation with Steemauto
Vote @mahdiyari for witness

profile supply
statistic
Upcoming payments

My commenting activity shows a huge difference in my earning and in my post/comment percentage.
Next round of commenting tomorrow, I maybe even manage to bring my blood pressure up on a normal human level, lol.




GITHUB


Github page contains Steemit tutorials and tools

Steemit tutorials (for now)

  1. Steemit user guide: passwords
  2. Steemit English language improvement application list
  3. Steemit account basic statistic
  4. How to register with GINA BOT?
  5. Basic Markdown for Steemit





YOUTUBE


aschatria

My old videos are still producing some traffic, because to be fair, one hour is a big difference. This gives me energy to work more.
Today I was busy with some things, but tomorrow I will definitely put more effort into video making.

Traffic progress: 1 hour more!!!
Screenshot_66.jpg

Kryptonia- Marketplace - buy service, earn by providing service

This is a marketplace where you can either buy or sell services for crypto. When you join you will get a gift of 100 points which you can spend by creating a gig for other members.
Gigs are pretty easy and usually people ask simple things. I hope you will like this.




CONTESTS & CHALLENGES



  1. How to Participate: Use #Travelfeed in your Posts!
  2. STEEMJET $100 IN UPVOTES WRITTING CONTESTS



SHOP


still not cam ready ...

Coinpayments activated STEEM and SBD wallets, so it is a great news. Otherwise I would give up on this application.
The thing is that Coinpayments takes a fee from a wallet and I don't like fees.
Maybe there is some other way to integrate everything together.

Updating Ecwid with integrations
RE-do Facebook Page
Study FB Marketplace
LetGO Update everyhting


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

It is truly sweet of you to help me fixed the issues in my computer and reached out to me, though I did not have an idea to ask you for help. I greatly appreciate that you spent several hours for me, and also sent me MS office for free, which you had to searched first. Thanks Thanks Thanks , and lots of Love. Steemit needs people like you here, who truly give back to the community <3

You are welcome.
I got MS Office CD with my PC ages ago, I tried it but in my case it is a redundant program, I write either online or I use Notebook. I also tried the Open Office and Libre Office, for me they all have the same or nearly similar features. I am glad I was able to help. - @aschatria

Nice of you fixing @MonaJam pc via your succor. You rock asch

@aschatria my last post
Here
https://steemit.com/poetry/@udezee/ungrateful-me-forget-past-glory-face-today
Was published by via steemit.com
Edited with esteem to have a 6 tag.
Esteem does the magic of 6tag in case you don't know.
Esteem post do have numbers attached to their links, see this link below
https://steemit.com/story/@udezee/i-wish-i-never-met-her-an-experiment-633dd98eb9fee
6333dd98eb9fee
As long as this number is not attached to the first link above esteem can't charge the post for 5%.
Reconsider and reevaluate.

Re-evaluated.
Don't you ever NEVER do it again.
If I see that on any of your posts pasted in an upvote channel, you will be banned permanently without any warning.
This is the last one, I am not repeating it again.

Thank you asch

I'm currently only running Linux on my laptop as well. Still need Windows on my desktop.

Well if I have issues with mine, I definitely know who to call on now. My system runs on windows though and I have never had love for Linux or any other interface.

Yes, better to install the Linux as it upgrades on its own 👍🏻

Happy weekend!

IMG_2249.GIF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87