Fun Things to do during Indian Monsoons!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Here's another blog for today Steemians. I hope you like it.

One of my favorite season is the Indian monsoon. I know as an avid rider I pray for a perfect weather, but there is something about the Indian rains that sends tingles down my spine. Most people find the rains to be limiting their activity, I however feel a rainy day opens up an avenue to do things you have been putting off!

Take your umbrella out for a spin

I am sure all of you have an umbrella tucked behind the back of your closet. You would have bought it because you liked the print, you always wanted a transparent umbrella or maybe you thought to yourself ‘I might need it in an emergency’ but how many times have you really used it? So here comes the rainy day, take it out for a spin. Walking during rains has an uplifting feeling, jump on a puddle while you are at it, apparently that’s good for your mental well-being, my 7-year-old neighbor swears by it.

Cook up a storm

I don’t know if it happens to you, but I am constantly hungry during the rainy days. I crave for hot and spicy food and the most ideal recipe for such a day is ‘Pakoras’. Basan, rice flour, dal and onion is all you need for this perfect cure to the rainy glooms. Fry some these bits of heaven, sit by the window and enjoy them while you appreciate the tiny drops from the sky.

Make yourself feel cozy

You can have a nice warm bubble bath. You can turn on your fairylights and your favorite music and dance like no one is watching. You can settle down on your comfortable couch and run a movie marathon of chic flicks. Basically, have a spa day while being in the comfort of your home. You can also treat yourself to some coffee and spike it up with bourbon!

Games and activity

Groups activities are fun during these close knit days. You can reminisce your childhood by playing a game of Ludo, watch a friend get bankrupt through monopoly, practice your artistic side by playing Pictionary or break all rules by playing dumb charades. It always helps to peek into your childhood once in a while and reconnect with friends other than virtually.

Travel

Of course one cannot stay coped up forever and trust me, the rain does not limit you. Just pack your backpack and catch the bus. You can go to Goa, as it has more to it than just the beaches. The nature has a way to unfold itself during the rains in Goa and it is picturesque in a different way. Chikmagalur is greener than green during the rains and the air is heavy with fresh mist. Or you can travel to Cherrapunji, the wettest place and watch the clouds bow down while you take a walk.

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

1.Shop till you drop at Bali

2.Track Days be like! Riding In the Zone

3.19 hour Layover! - 5 Ways to Make the Most Of It

Sort:  

:-)
I'm not such a fan of rain and monsoons in general.
I feel like it limits me. Can't finish/do everything I planned for the day

Great tips for every rainy day, no matter where you are. A cup of tea, reading a book and listen to the rain works too. Just the mud and sheepshit, the fact I have to walk for 3 months a year up and down for a mile, it is hardly impossible to get my shoppings is kind of depressing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22