Mondays Are Filled With Big Butt Spiders, Lipsticks And Ice Cream!

in #blog5 years ago

20190804_230944.png

Oh well, I explained the whole post in the title. There's no use to write all now! Oh wait, I do have to write... a woman gotta earn her steems! Alrighty! I live at the mountains area, my yard its full of lizards, spiders, iguanas, snakes, centipedes and the list goes on. So for me is very normal to find those creatures outside... or inside my house... not that I like it, tho. I was cleaning the house when I saw her, a big butt spider!

20190727_162725-01.jpeg

I have never seen this type of spider before! It had a huge ball, bigger than her butt... I have no idea what was inside that ball, the spider fell and sticked to the ball the whole time. I tried to pick her up with an envelope but she wasn't cooperating, she even started to cover the envelope in web. I don't like spiders, I really don't... I went to my room and there was a huge spider outside my window eating a roach, that thing was big as my hand! My reaction was "Whaaat the beeeeeeep!" followed by "hey, if you're gonna eat the roach don't dare to left the leftovers on my window!".... it left the roach skin on my window 😒

20190723_134942-01.jpeg

I was going out so I grabbed the hand bag my sis gave me the other day. She gave me like 20 different lipstick shades... I'm not an expert in reading minds but I think she wants me to be more girlish, she always brings me make up and jewelry... So, lipstick on and back to where the big butt spider was and... eh... it was flat dead! Literally flat! She and her ball were crushed and flat as pancake! Who? Why? When? How? I just went to my room to color my lips, it was alive when I left her! Then the neighbor called me and showed me 2 snakes. He took them out of my front yard and killed them. He was happy and proud, showing them to everyone like a trophy. The only thing in my head was "poor snakes"...

20190729_171257-01.jpeg

I went inside my house and grabbeb some ice cream. The day was too hot so it melted very quick. With each spoon I reminded myself how precious life is and gave thanks to God I was born as a human and not as a big butt spider or a snake, otherwise I would end flat as a pancake or as a trophy in my neighbor's garage!



videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @blacklux! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

The spider is soooo ewwwww...
I'll just jump right to the ice-cream!!

haaaa yeah, spiders are not very pretty!

Now that is mysterious! I will be awake all night wondering what flattened your pet spider. Hmmmm.

and I still have no idea what was inside that ball...

BIG BUTT Spider....yikes...!!!!🤯
🕷🕷😯😳😱🕷🕷
Me no like spiders...!!

Me either! :(

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.930 which ranks you at #4327 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 29 places in the last three days (old rank 4298).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 183 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@blacklux I just replied to a post @annephilbrick had about ants, I told her my husband call the black ants with big rears fat ass ants and now I see your post about a fat ass spider. Is there some kind of meaning here? That is a fat ass spider. I wonder if the ball was her eggs. Were the snakes poisonous? That is the only time I kill a snake, the others are good to have around, even if they do make me jump.

I don't know if they were poisonous but I don't mind them, they take care of the rats and stuff like that. I always let them be, I don't mess with them and they don't mess with me.

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.7% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ay dios mio, que suerte tienes de no ser una araña de esas, porque....
entonces no podrías comer ese helado tan deli!

lol! blacklux is back to normal, so funny! what kind of snakes though? not dangerous ones?

Dunno, I'm not an expert in snakes but they weren't big, I think they were still young.

oh, well then your neighbor was acting a little strange I think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85