Mornings Are Meant For Twisted Bodies

in #blog5 years ago

20190721_134005.jpg

OOOOOUCH!... That was the first thing that came out of my mouth after waking up. My entire body was in pain, several parts asleep and others were twisted. You see, I have a "trick" to fell to sleep quick when I feel very tired, I do bed twister! Sounds sexy as hell but nope, I'm not talking about playing twister naked in bed you pervs!... sounds interesting, tho... eh, where was I? Oh yeah, my bed twister! Well I just start moving and twisting my body yoga style until I reach I point I feel relax and fell to sleep, the problem is I wake up totally destroyed and in pain!

20190721_134005-1.jpg

So basically I look like those leaves tangled when I wake up... I don't know why I keep doing it, seriously. Is like an unconscious thing, whenever I feel very tired and sleepy I do this. It helps me sleep like a rock and then wake up in ouch mode! I wonder if I'm the only one doing this. What do you guys do when you feel very tired and want to fell asleep quick?


The 2nd pic is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes


Did you hear? @monochromes have a discord server! Wanna join the best B&W photo community? Here's the link!
https://discord.gg/YhpBF8

videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

I'm sorry you end up like a plant in a knot. I get that now and then in my neck. It HURTS. The old stiff neck from sleeping wrong. Never had the whole body though.
When I can't get to sleep, I re-play old dreams I still remember in my head. For some reason it helps me to fall asleep. I think it's because they were never real, so it isn't something to rev up my brain. If that doesn't work, I go back on my tablet and read my old Steemit posts. THAT works too well. Hope you can find a way without becoming a twister meister. (Though like you said, that sounds fun too...)

I've also heard of counting from 1000 backwards. That works, sometimes. So many remedies, so little good sleep.

Counting is boring and boring never makes me sleepy haaa

Hmmm... Dreams? Well, most of my dreams are weird and action packed so if I start remembering them I will be wide awake! I usually wake up like "whoa, that was a cool dream!" 😅

This is a tough question, hehe. When you are very tired, you fall asleep like a stone, or you suffer. You think that you did not sleep all night, but for some reason in the morning you feel well rested and awake.
This is a mystery to me :D

hahahaha it happens to me sometimes :D

this has been happening to me often lately... :D

Ouuuchhhhh!!

Exactly! OUCH! :D

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.922 which ranks you at #4369 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 71 places in the last three days (old rank 4298).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Interesting. Opposite of most people's lay still and count sheep technique. Maybe I should give it a shot.

It works for me... but I end up sore :|

Hi, @blacklux!

You just got a 7.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 6.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blacklux! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99