I feel sorry for the cockroach.

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180911_140653.jpg

Greetings from the Algarve. We have had our first full day here yesterday. Holidays with a little one who is on the verge of her terrible twos is no walk in the park. We knew what was coming so we purchased Peppa Pig everything before we left, We got her the whole Peppa Pig family in figurines. Last night dad dad Pig wasn't allowed to come with us to the restaurant but the rest of the Peppa Pig family were allowed. A tantrum was thrown when I wanted to include dad dad Pig as I felt he was getting a raw deal but then she made me banish him to the balcony like queen Elizabeth trying to teach me a valuable lesson, Dad dad Pig remained banished to the balcony and it is touch and go whether he will see his family again on this holiday. He's out of the loop.
IMG_20180911_134216.jpg

We went out early to have a meal last night as we knew her royal highness would get a dose of the cranks as her bed time is 8. Melt down came at 830 so we made a quick getaway. Coming home we seen all the young people on their way out done up to the nines. We reminisced about how we were once doing that. We had some great holidays. This one is great as well but in a different way. A more healthier feel to it.Bed early and up early. It feels great to be getting up at 7 in the morning with no hangover . I go for a run then leave mammy do her thing and we take turns .
I love bringing herself down to the pool and playing with her.Baby that is !! The holidays are definitely more fulfilling with a child with you . I do miss the carefree nights out of yesteryear but I quite like the new holidays also.
This morning didn't start so well. I'm a trainers guy around the pool . Hate flip flops. I went flying wearing them once and knocked myself out ,Never again. I put on my trainers no socks. I was walking around preparing cereal and I felt this tickle sensation down by my toes on my left trainer. I didn't really take note of it . Then 5 minutes later I felt it again . I told off the trainer and a cockroach pooped out!
cucaracha.jpg

text11.png
For fu....... Sake. Wife started screaming while cockroach ran for cover. That set baby off!! That thing was stuck between my toes and the runner for the last 15 minutes. It's better not to dwell on these things. Just forget about it. My wife thought it was funny and text me mother to which she replied that I would never last in the jungle. I'd like to see her reaction if she had a cockroach in her shoe. My father text my wife saying he felt sorry for the cockroach. Worst 15 minutes of his life.
IMG_20180911_140647.jpg
So in the mornings we head to pool and then get lunch . Then the little one has a nap which is a great time to send mammy for a bit of relaxation therapy and I can stay in apartment while she sleeps and do a catch up on Steemit (yep I'm a sad bastard but it makes me a happy bastard)The great thing about this method is that wifey thinks I am doing her a favour but it is the other way around!

text11.png
Then mammy will come back in an hour and take over while I go for a swim or have a beer by the pool. I went for the beer yesterday,did some people watching but may go for a swim today.
IMG_20180910_181348.jpg
Then another playdate with the queen of Sheba, a children's disco and then it's time for dinner. Hopefully dad dad Pig will be freed tonight and included in the festivities.

text11.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Ah, you came for holidays in my country? How nice!
Well, I hope the rest of the days are better. Don't be out on the sun for too long. Or else you'll cook.

Enjoy your time here. Or better, over there... since you are on the other side of the country. 😊

A country with two time zones . Unusual for the size of it. It’s great here . The food is lovely and the sun is shining. What’s not to like!! 😀😀

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. OH MY GOSH. how did you not die?!?!?!?! how?????

I simply do not know!!!!

but as far as the rest of the story - oh my gosh - i'm just dying laughing LOLOLOLOL

poor dad dad pig! LOL

It wasn’t my finest moment . 😱😱😱😱. Dad Dad pick is still banished. It’s a single parent family now

I just feel sorry that Dad Dad is paying the price for your pushy behavior LOLOLOL I think you need to point this out to her. and then.... bring your blanket and pillow outside to the patio, because that's probably where youll be sleeping that night hehehehehehehe

BUT AT LEAST DAD DAD will have company!!!!!

Fathers for justice! Il dress up as Batman and will be climbing buildings with Dad Dad pig next week

Posted using Partiko iOS

Classic doing the missus a favor while you do Steemit. Poor cockroach .hope you squashed it. I can remember a similar incident when one flew through the window and it was a giant. It landed on my wife and crawled over her face. Obviously I waited to whack it as she wouldn't of understood and I am no wife beater.

😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thanks you guys 😍😍😍

The poor daddy pig! This is like one of those stories you hear about how one spouse sways the children against the other...only it's not. It's a confusing situation.

We call those big guys palmetto bugs in these parts. They linger on the porch after dark, waiting...waiting...waiting...until at last the door opens! They run in full speed and hide under something and no human has the reflexes to stop them. Consider it an honor one of these Olympic fellows sought refuge in your shoe.

ha! hilarious sir blanchy, the worst 15 minutes of the cockroaches life! lol. I like your dad, too bad you didn't inherit his sense of humor.

Hahahaha .

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70