PERFECT SUNDAY NIGHT

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, everyone!

As you probably know by now, I am a huge movie fan. There is something about lying in bed, eating your favorite snacks and immersing yourself in a whole new universe. But, as much fun as it sounds, it can hardly replace a good old cinema time.

Last week I went to the outdoor cinema with my friends for the first time. We were watching the 1992 classic Scent of a Woman. A phenomenal Al Pacino won his first Academy Award for the role of cranky old blind alcoholic after being nominated in a total of eight times. And we thought Leo was a bad luck... Anyway, I really had a great time. It felt so nice being part of it. There were mostly young people in the audience and the atmosphere was very casual.

image.jpg
Source
Okey, not exactly :D

4kek9lLaHR0cDovL29jZG4uZXUvaW1hZ2VzL3B1bHNjbXMvWVRZN01EQV8vZGFhYTg1OWZiNTM2Y2E2MDczOTA3MWJkZWY3NTYxYzEuanBnkZMCzQLkAIGhMAE.jpgSource
That's the one

The cinema entrance reminded me a lot of the places we see in the 70s movies. I don’t believe it has been renovated since then. :D But, it is very affordable – the „ticket“ costs less than 1$ (I put the quotation marks because you don't actually get a ticket). Have I mentioned it is located in the center of the city?

The only disappointment was the fact that I didn’t get to hear a song Dance Me to the End of Love I was so looking forward to. I actually thought it was the part of the most iconic movie scene, but it was just a regular tango song. However, I am definitely going there again and this time, I'm bringing some cushions and popcorns.

38531415_300439310537648_1416890082949857280_n.jpg
From my point of view :)

I hope you like my post!

Bojana :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @bojana.m95! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75