What might get me back to writing the next two weeks - STEEMIT JOURNAL ENTRY 3/4/19

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

sketch1551751903189.png

What's good everybody it's ya boycharlie

1steemit hr.png

Before I start with my ramble I just want to thank you who have kept this platform as it is. Seeing those of you who have invested in this community has been pretty inspiring. What STEEMIT offers to us as users is amazing and it's up to the person to capitalize on it, no? I stepped away for so long but I think I want to get back into it. Slowly but surely. When I first arrived there weren't games like @steemmonsters and a big part of my online content, in the beginning, was all video games. Can't wait to see what more is to come.


Introduction to STEEM MONSTERS

beta_booster_pack.png

"Original Source: Steemmonsters.com"

Side Note: So amazing xD that I can buy a booster pack for crypto and PayPal. teehee


I actually just purchased my first pack of Steemmonsters last night before bed. Spending a few minutes on the website you begin to learn a bit about the Splinters and the roles of the cards. Instead of going more in-depth quickly I tried to practice some matches just to see what's what. I'll tell you what...your boy needs some more practice :(. Man, I stink at this game I mean I really don't know what I'm doing. I got mollywhopped three matches straight. I had no idea how to set up these cards but that comes down to me not doing enough research.

I could really use some help in the game I may have to go to the discord and start making friends again. It's awesome though, I hope I didn't miss out on too many good picks for cards.


Interest in Returning to Pokesteembl community.

PokeSTEEM Title Logo.png

A couple of months ago the @pokesteembl was a pet project of mine to encourage more pokemon content on the community. We had a pretty awesome thing going on where we were having weekly tournaments based on win-loss ratios for sbd rewards. I was making friends with people from venezuela and it was going pretty well. I think what might have slowed things down was the fact that it was all about the tournaments and not enough interaction in the community. My goal in the future is to encourage more interactions besides the tournaments(community posts, pokemon go capture challenges, top 10 lists.)

Right now I want to encourage a lot of Pokemon GO Posts especially with the new snap feature added. Check out this posed picture I took with a Kakuana.

IMG_2019-03-04-21332573.jpg

Till next time guys, let me know down below what do you want to work on the next two weeks.

bitmoji-20190304090606.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83