Jake's Daily Thoughts: Stay Awake and Relax

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Logo

Learning

Today I am relaxing for the most part and enjoying my day. I am listening to High-Performance Habits by Brendon Burchard to help me perform better. The current chapter I am on is about Seeking Clarity. Clarifying your prime field of interest (PFI) and building your curriculum to be that PFI is key to being a high performer.

My PFI is cryptocurrencies. I will build my writing, coding, and speaking skills to increase my standing within the cryptocurrency market. Every day I will write and read an article or book about writing. To improve my coding skills, I will contribute to a project and read an article on the subject. Increasing my speaking skills will be an enjoyable task. I am starting a podcast, and before any guest comes on, I will research them and their project to ask the best questions possible.

Work Primary Field of Interest

I decided that I associate the word work too much with doing tasks that I hate. Instead, I decided to call this field Primary Field of Interest while I search for the best label to place on my business.

Relaxing and enjoying time with my family took the priority today. I will write tonight on my long-form article for the Tribe.

Lifestyle

My morning routine went well. I started off with oil pulling, drank tea, and finished off by taking supplements. I walked to the gym for my exercise.

Part of spending time with family include going to the gym with my dad. We showed off our mad skillz at basketball and racquetball. I lost in both matches but it was worth it! Lifting weights together was fun.

I broke my fast after exercising with some great ketogenic food. My favorite dish was the steamed broccoli!!! I napped after my meal and watched comedies on Netflix.

I listened to the book Ready Player One on Audible and loved it! My dad and I went to see the movie in theaters and enjoyed it tremendously. I thought the movie was great for non-readers but I enjoyed the book much more so.

Comments

If you have any thoughts or insights on how I can improve then please comment below and I enjoy learning and listening to others' experiences!


CompanyLogo

Written with Love by Jake Bryan
You can support Jake by upvoting or donating Crypto
BCH: 1PFKomF5sPrdVi95iYK8743jDCjLHUStog
DASH: Xf1eoSHWYhW86v4TkidS19STP3WHoWkCkB
LTC: MEdKZwGHi4SUdy9uiBJ4EwxJCYcuPoBnuj
ETH: 0x62fFEB0863f8F1EC6d6739e8a3d2D094A5777F8c
BTC: 34YHwe8k7iyxHz1XeXqh3zKNz8AKMpmt1s

Sort:  

Developing the appropriate methods of reading and writing are fundamental in the world of cryptocurrencies, it is only an investment in order to obtain better results in business, I congratulate you for your habits.

Seems you are really into self-development. But why do you drink tea? It has caffeine that messes up your adenosine levels. Even though it's a lot less caffeinated then coffee, but still quite high anyway.
I personally quited it a while ago

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @bryanj4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bryanj4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28