BLOG: Writing Conference, NanoWriMo Update AND a sneak peek at the future Cannabis Grow Building!

in #blog5 years ago

WritingConf-cover.jpg

My First Writing Conference!

So, there will be no fictional stories today because I spent most of my day at a local writer's conference! I can't believe I actually found out about it in time to register. I always seem to miss these things and find out about them just after they've happened.

WritingConf-sched.jpg

Anyway, I went and took a few sessions from other authors and got some tips and tricks for writing and editing to improve my writing in general. I also took a session about entering writing contests, which was interesting and motivated me to try some contests. I've considered it before, but it was always such a daunting prospect and it was hard to know which contests were legit... not to mention figuring out what on earth judges are looking for. The woman doing that session was Nicky Hanna and she had some GREAT insight as well as a nice thick packet of information that is so well organized, I know I'll be referring to it often as I look through and start editing and rewriting some of my own stories.

WritingConf-notes.jpg

the last page of notes I took, with some interesting looking web sites I took note of so I wouldn't forget.

WritingConf-doodle.jpg

I doodle when I listen to things, otherwise my mind takes off and I miss everything that is being said!

weed-divider-1157792_640 (1).jpg

Cannabis Growing Update

After the conference, I was close by where Patrick was working, so went to go see their building. The Cannabis growing facility business is under way. They've signed a lease on this huge ass building, ordered clones and seeds, ordered equipment and my husband has tons of building and growing plans percolating in his head. Things that were mainly waiting for contracts to be signed and all that.

The legal side of this whole thing sounds like a big headache to me, but it sounds like its at least well under way. I'm going to interview him one of these days to give us the run down of the plan thus far and how this all came together. It's definitely a very interesting business in this day and age and it is exciting to me to see it coming together!

Building-B4-01.jpg

Building-B4-02.jpg

These photos were taken from one spot. I literally just turned one direction, took a photo and then turned in the opposite direction and took the other.

On that note, this building is just a basic warehouse at the moment, but it is HUGE. He will be doing a lot of building for the separate growing areas (maybe he'll share his plans for those, I'm not sure... it might be a secret!) and a lot of work in this big open area while the growing gets started as soon as legally possible in one of the smaller front rooms that will later be used for packaging the product (I think! See, this is why I really need to get him in on these posts! Video will definitely be the way to go for that, so stay tuned!)

weed-divider-1157792_640 (1).jpg


NaNoWriMo-02-400.jpg

And, my NaNoWriMo update: Day 2 was also a day of 7,000 words. I JUST got home for today, so I don't know how many words will happen (or if I'll write at all today), but that's why I write so many on the days I can, because I know there are other days when I'll be too busy to write much of anything.

weed-divider-1157792_640 (1).jpg

Other Fiction

Creepy Short Story:

Thumb-ListentotheChildren.jpg


Creepy Short Story:

choicecuts-1239145_1920.jpg


A fun series: Letters from a Boat Cat!

23-Tempest-hideandseek.png

weed-divider-1157792_640 (1).jpg

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

thealliance-400_square.pngIOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

weed-divider-1157792_640 (1).jpg

Photos are mine except where they are credited to their source at the bottom of my post (Or in the case of linked thumbnail cover photos in the sig, they are sourced at the original post).
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor

howdy Byn! oh man..that building is going to be amazing! If he is open to it that could be some super interesting posts. There's quite a few people on steemit that grow cannabis.

I'm definitely going to get him talking about it. He's a fantastic writer, so I'm sure at some point he'll write some posts, but it will probably be easier to catch him on video for the next little while. He's working his ass off finishing up his last construction job while he's setting all of this up at the same time!

howdy Byn..well that's true is is a great writer in his own right. Both of you are so it's not really fair. lol!

But I hope you keep up with that operation, what fascinating posts that will make!

hey Byn, I mentioned to a cannabis expert here on steemit that your husband was starting a medical cannabis business and he said this:
"Sweet if they want any help I got a master grower that can help. Besides me helping them get in the right direction."
so I just wanted you to know in case you guys wanted to talk to him. he's on discord to. his username is ganjafarmer.

Thanks @janton You are the best!

#NovMadFan Bruni appreciates the nano update. Will there be free samples of the products, when grown?

Lol :) I keep telling him that we'll have to test the products to make sure they're quality!

This post has received a 6.25% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34