Tooth Pain Is the Worst Pain... 🦷⛏ Thats How I Feel Right Now...

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

This whole week my tooth has been bothering me and yesterday it got real bad. My gums are all swollen top and bottom on the left side. Ive been experiencing throbbing sharp pain from my gums.

How I got to this point today you might ask. About 6 months ago I needed to get a root canal done on one of my teeth but because of medical coverages in the US to do so I needed to pay $1,500 to $2,000 dollars. As a young father of 3 boys I couldn’t afford to pay for it. So they ended up just filling my tooth as a temp fix.

On top of that all 4 of my wisdom teeth are out and at the point where they need to go. I went pulled one of them out when it was hurting but didn’t follow up to get the other 3 pulled. Me personally if it isn’t to the point where it has to go I prefer leaving my tooth there.

I feel like most dentists do unnecessary stuff that they could end up billing the insurances for but in the long run it weakens your teeth.

To most dentists its just a business. Not to many people decide to be a dentist because its their passion or their lives dream but because of the money in it. Of course that doesn’t go for all dentists.

Don’t mind me I’m just in pain ranting.

I tried to go get my teeth checked out today because the pain is to the point where my whole head hurts from the throbbing. Worst part is I cant even eat from the pain. And with my luck my dentist was closed on Thursday’s. Now I have to wait till tomorrow morning.

Ive been taking ibuprofen for the inflammation and some OraGel this past 2 days.

Tooth pain is one of the worst pains Ive experienced. I hope their able to fix it tomorrow without breaking the bank.

It’s ridiculous the amount of money we have to pay for simple medical coverages in the US.

Anyways this is the reason why I haven’t been to active this past couple days on Steem. I haven’t even been able to play Steem Monsters. I figured who better to share my pain with than my fellow STEEMians.

Most of you probably don’t care about my stupid tooth pain but I thought I’d let you all know anyways. 🤬🤬🤬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @californiacrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16