Don't know if I know how to title

in #blog5 years ago

Even though I've been posting fairly actively for the past months, I still find it bit hard to start for some reason. I don't know why exactly – perhaps because every time it is a small jump into the unknown, since I don't have any formulas, and don't want any.

But with my job, I am now at a point where routine is starting to kick in and the whole process of sorting is starting to feel bit more effortless by day compared to the beginning where everything felt clunky and slightly awkward. Now muscle memory is starting to kick in. I've adapted physically too, since my knees don't ache anymore after standing for hours – a problem I used to have.

It is actually rather pleasant to have a routine, and it doesn't even feel that dull, even though it is the same formula day after day. Sounds much like a nightmare, especially for a guy like me (if you know me at all)? Well, there's a lot more contributing to the "dullness" of a job, it seems to me, than the actual content of it. I would argue that the context – workplace and environment – actually make the biggest difference. Think about it: if you have some kick ass dude to dig through 10 km of granite with, you'll probably end up coming back even though the content of the job sounds like, well, not fun. It is a bit of the same in the job I have. Well, there are no "phenomenal people" there, so to speak, but everyone has been at least alright in my book, which I think could be phenomenal itself, since among the dozens of people there, I've yet to encounter a real asshole there. I'm quite happy being able to be a mailman, because based on the descriptions of my friends from working in warehouses, it could be that I've managed to pull the longer end of the stick when it comes to entry-level jobs in logistics – being at the last link of a logistical process, it makes it more humane, instead of moving things around according to instructions of a machine and not seeing any other human during the day (I've heard this is possible).

Contrary to the job, writing still seems to be a mystery for me. I used to do some actual well constructed posts, but nowadays not so much. The most interesting use case for it though is probably for self-expression. I don't even know how to describe it, but whatever I wrote in yesterday's post. I guess they are something like cryptic moments, as they are something triggered by the current sentiment, but which I feel like fragmenting and refining to a new form. Hiding much? Perhaps, but I would like to think it is part of a process. Not sure what type, but as long as stuff comes out, something probably happens.

DSC_6494.JPG

Here's just a completely unrelated picture of potatoes, because I cannot think straight about anything else. Oh, the title too... why do I have to come up with that every time? Well I guess you need something to click on...

Sort:  

Titles are hard. Potatoes are super versitile.

Hahaha, that made me laugh out loud 😄

Potatoes really are versatile though.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.410 which ranks you at #2334 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2344).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 228 contributions, your post is ranked at #113.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 15.93% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @celestal! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34