So I cut my hair...

in #blog6 years ago

































...but not all of it!


The Mohawk isn't going anywhere ;)


So, I considered growing the mohawk out, but the problem is that I seem to like the idea of a long hair more than the reality of it; it gets on the way, gets greasy quickly (with me), must be styled to keep in shape, and so on. I had enough length that I could've wore it on a top-knot, but gosh the "man bun" just looks ridiculous (I'm sorry! Don't get offended by my stupid opinion), at least on my head. And with a man bun I mean the "pineapple cut" aka. undercut which is tied on top of the head. Man with an actual long hair in a bun at the back of the head is just a bun, ok? Or do they call it "woman-bun" when it's on a woman?


No, that's not body hair on my shoulder, came from my head...

I knew I was going back short at some point anyway, because I just feel really awkward with long hair when it hangs on my face, and I've actually had a long hair already in my past so it's not that big of a deal to miss now that the cons of it being longer are starting to manifest themselves.

Anyway, I just really like it short; it looks good, no styling necessary because my sturdy hair keeps its shape, and I just feel good about myself, so why would I give myself unnecessary stress about the fibers growing out of my scalp? Also, it won't look absolutely disgusting and out of shape if I don't get to a shower for a few days, so it's adventure proof, which will come quite handy for me. Only thing to maintain is to just shave the sides every 1-2 weeks, and the stripe every few months or so to keep in reasonable length. I cut the stripe fairly short now so it'll probably go 2-3 months before I need to start trimming it again.

PS. Did anyone lose couple of heartbeats thinking I shaved my Mohawk away? 😁

Sort:  

You scared me!

Muahahaa, I knew I had a pretty good chance to scare you!

You weren’t fooling me! Haha!

Damn, you know me too well!

The man bun is ok if you're samurai.

That I can get behind, yes.

What if you are a samurai of interwebs era?

So, I thought you were shaving off your Mohawk, which is your signature !!!😱

I Admit, this was a nice clickbait title😂

Heheh, just a tiny little prank😁

:D well It's like you started the April's fool earlier than it suppose to be 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79