Blog:- Dawn of bad times

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180610_193927.jpg

I stood upon a meadow and stared at the sun resting on a hillock far away, while the birds were returning to their homes as the winds flowing down the snowy mountain tops wrapped me, to begin with an unusually chilly evening. I stood there knowing that the more I stared at the sunset faraway, the more time I'd lose and it'd soon be dark. But it didn't matter. For I grew up believing that I never deserved moments like these, and now that I was immersed in one, everything else failed to matter to me anymore. You see, I grew up thinking that not everyone was supposed to stand on the edge of a mountain and stare at the sunsets faraway. My life wasn't about these things, these weren't my dreams because I wasn't equipped enough to imagine myself doing these things. It was the songs on radio, evening cycle rides, and studies, where my life began and ended in my small town. It wasn't dreaming about colours making love in the sky, while the mountains glowed golden. So I listened to everyone,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27