The Butterfly Effect and the Turn of the Universe...Think About It!

in #blog5 years ago

Hi Steemians! How are you all! I hope you all enjoy this post and think about it!

Everything matters. Even the tiniest particle of the minutest manifestation of existence is important in the chain of events that depict and define our universe.


image2.png
img src

Imagine that you had a time travel machine. You travel to the past and arrive at the beginning of World War II. You think about the possibility of your unlikely visit. You cannot shake the temptation of killing Adolf Hitler and preventing the death of tens of millions of people. You decide that you will make this sacrifice and kill Hitler to create a better future for all mankind.

You succeed in this endeavor. The Fuhrer is dead and you have essentially prevented World War II from happening. You decide to go back to your own time to see this brave new future that you have created.

When you arrive at the modern-day Europe, you see everything in destruction and ruin. Nuclear weapons have laid devastation to almost every city and there aren’t a lot of human beings left. Those who are left are fighting amongst themselves for survival.

The Butterfly Effect is a theory which indicates that small things can have a non-linear and inexplicable effect on complex systems of cause and effect. Small events and changes serve as catalysts that can cause perplexing and significant changes to the bigger picture of existence.


image1.png
img src

For instance, a leaf falls off a tree in front of your eyes. The idea that the leaf might have an impact on your world and its events might seem like a ridiculous idea to you at first, but when you really begin to contemplate the chain of events that have brought the world to this very point, you understand that even the smallest particles have a meaningful presence in existence.

Although that is not to say that we can bend and twist the Butterfly Effect to our advantage. That is a great misconception of the public mind towards this theory. What we CAN understand, is that the butterfly effect can effectively prove the meaningfulness of everything that you are and everything that happens in the world around you.

In the Good Omens, written by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman, it is said:

“It used to be thought that the events that changed the world were things like big bombs, maniac politicians, huge earthquakes, or vast population movements, but it has now been realized that this is a very old-fashioned view held by people totally out of touch with modern thought. The things that change the world, according to Chaos theory, are the tiny things. A butterfly flaps its wings in the Amazonian jungle, and subsequently a storm ravages half of Europe.”


image3.jpg
img src

Some of us come to the illusory misconception that our lives do not matter, or however hard we try, we cannot change the future of this world or its people. If applied to philosophy and the greater understanding of existence, you could argue that we have no knowledge of what the future is going to bring or what opportunities are going to come in our way.

If applied to the fundamental laws of nature and science, you could argue that even the tiniest atom in existence has an effect on the world.

The Butterfly Theory, in essence, proves that even the tiniest actions will have greater consequences that may be unimaginable to the limited outlook of the human mind. Starting today, try to realize your potential and the power of change that is stored within you.

So much depends

upon

a red wheel

barrow

glazed with rain

water

beside the white

chickens.
- William Carlos Williams

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

==================================
Important Note!

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, 40, 50, 80 upvotes and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: 50+ Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

And if you are not on this list, please, after making your comment, write in that comment: Include my profile in the list, because I do or want to be part of all this with all of you!

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting votes or speculating because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

Remember the rules. First leave your comment meaningful and then leave your message that you want to be included in this comment. Everyone is welcome and I hope this list grows exponentially because this will be a reflection of everyone's growth. I really do not want to be able to update the list of so many people that can be included in it. Let's go together towards the 50+ upvotes to recognize the efforts of those who dedicate their time so that we can become stronger and leave a legacy of growth in our lives and in the lives of others!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

I'm not going to put this list in all the posts because I do not quite understand why, but some people did not like me to tag them even though this list is a list of acknowledgment and thanks from the people I've observed being the ones who write meaningful comments , are generous voting for each other and contribute more to this family we are building here. So stay tuned to the text below and in the next posts.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @mentalhealthguru @bradley028 @nummulshrma @steemmatt @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much - You can't imagine how much I appreciate finding something meaningful to read. Lately I feel that Steemit has become too much about cryptocurrencies and blockchains, and it's all a bit to abstract and complex for me.
"The earth is reflective of the collective consciousness, it reacts to the frequencies and energies we submit. We already are determining the planet’s health but just a small percentage of the population are aware of it, but if we all heighten our consciousness we can make it a healthier planet."

Nothing will see us through the age we're entering but high consciousness, and that comes hard.

I appreciate your leading example regarding Hitler. All of my life I have struggled with the concept of how some people can be so evil as to try to destroy a whole people. Certainly, I would wish that time frame, and all that suffering, could be removed from history. I agree that the evil being erased could not fix society, and the fact that evil continues in the form of other rulers, case in point in Venezuela right now where people starve goes on this second. Evil leaders will continue to flourish, regardless of whether we get rid of one or not.

The butterfly effect is a fascinating Theory. I also watched the movie and looked into it. I don't presume to be able to change the past in anyway, but I hope to affect my future, and the future of them I encounter either in person or through my writing so that my butterfly effect is a positive force to reckon with even after I'm long gone. Thank you for the stimulating topic and I love the poem you selected to end it. Happy Weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

i believe that what happen now will become a huge effect on society even after we death

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! I will never forget the times I have been in darkness, and the smallest thing that someone said to me, the kindest little thing that made me feel like I mattered, pulled me out of it. There are times when all it takes is for someone to listen to save a persons life, little moments of positivity can change entire realities for the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

We can get all the kindess as long we give the kindness to other people without expecting anyting

Posted using Partiko iOS

This reminds me of the movie the butterfly effect. Ashton kutcher plays the lead in it. It's about him going back in time and correcting the mistakes he's made in the past.

Reminds me of chaos theory as well- it goes " a small flutter of a butterfly's wing on one side of the world can lead to a storm on the other side"

Pretty cool article. Keep it up

While I was reading, I also remembered the butterfly effect a lot ... a very good film that explains the theory.

do you mind send me the link

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all have a power within, a light, an essence capable of transforming the lives of others, the most insignificant thing for you, is the dream of another, the disposition of the heart is the most important, we never think that there is no value in what we do, "The beating of a butterfly's wings can cause a hurricane in another part of the world" ... With this simple sentence we can summarize what the butterfly effect consists of. Small actions capable of generating great changes, positive or not.
What we do, say or express has a direct impact on those around us, and as a consequence, also on ourselves. Therefore, there are aspects of our behavior that we should attend to and take care of. Only then will we generate positive influences and a harmonious balance where we all benefit.

dont forget , if we have the light in us , there is always devil also live in us

Posted using Partiko iOS

I remember one time, as I was walking down the street, a lady dropped some papers. When I saw the desperate woman trying to grab all the papers, I stopped to help her. I remember many people passing by without stopping. In the end, she and I picked them all up. She smiled at me and thanked me. Years later, at the city hospital, I arrived with an emergency and there was not the medicine I needed. Out of nowhere a lady appeared and told me that she had two and that she was going to give me one. I thanked her surprised by her gesture and I was more surprised when she told me that she was the woman that I had once helped in the street. Apparently she hadn't forgotten my face! I believe that there are details, no matter how small, that can transform people and the world! Let's try it with the smiles we give, with the favors, with the words. Everything has the power to change! Thank you always for your reflections, @chbartist

Always amazing to see the unexpected effects even one's thoughts and desires seem to have, yes...how even a friendly nod passing on a sidewalk can come back with interest years later!

what you give , you ll get back ..

Posted using Partiko iOS

A little act of kindness can change the wayward heart. A little act of dishonesty can breach the spirit.
Whether it be good or bad, our little actions can change the course of our lives.

Posted using Partiko Android

nothing true than the think we do and speak. as we growing old we realize that we can choose yo give good or bad to other people.

But always remember the words of karma. wht you givd you , you will recieve it in the future .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes that's true. They call it the law of sowing and reaping.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will write in portuguese:
Favores em cadeia - é assim que chamamos a esse fenómeno. Uma energia que se propaga infinitamente em acções de sinal idêntico.
Como os efeitos se multiplicam, um pequeno gesto gera a reação em cadeia e o bem atinge uma magnitude impensável.
Dizem que 1% da população é quanto basta para estabelecer dado efeito energético nos restantes 90%.
Obrigada pela reflexão e já agora:

Include my profile in the list, because I do or want to be part of all this with all of you!

@chbartist sir!
The droplets fill the pot from the drop. In the same way, every little thing is equally important in our life, as much of the big things. If the elephant is influential then the importance of ant also is not low. Rope rope also marks in stone. Iron rub also gets rubbed by hand. Touch of finger gets the mobile keypad wound up. If small things are not important, then why does this exist in this world? It is in the world that means it is worthwhile to have them. Nature has created every small thing in a meaningful form. Everyone has own importance in their place.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've often thought long and hard about time travel. The past would not be a better place I don't think. We tend to think that our current level of technology is always the way it was, but even if you went back 10 years everything would be really unrecognisable and I think you'd have trouble coping with it all, even if you've lived it before.

Imagine, the temptation to tell yourself the outcome of all of your mistakes back then? Or if you went back long enough to invest in Google / Facebook shares at the beginning. Wow.

But I also think it would be interesting to see how far back things like autism went. Has it always been with us and we've only just discovered it? What would people's attitudes be like towards certain things?

Interesting don't you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83