When we don't have the energy

in #blog6 years ago

There are times when we don't feel like working, when we feel things never seem to change anyways. This is pretty connected to the not having the right mindset of course, but it might not seem like it is sometimes.



img src

I've had conversations with people who over and over have told me, that they don't see a reason why to try so hard, they feel like life is designed to work against them anyways. I ask you: Do you think that having that mindset is going to help you in any way? Believe me, if you feel like you lost before you tried, then you already have.

That is a big lesson I learned many years ago, and I keep on repeating it every chance I find someone who is allowing his negativism to take over. Sometimes they don't admit they are being negative, or pessimists, they say "I just don't have the energy", and somehow justify it with that.

There has been nothing good that has been achieved with no effort. And the difference between those who have the energy and those who don't is just an attitude, it's not magical powers. As I've said before, along my journey I've worked 16,17 hour days; Do you think I had the energy?

Holding on to the long term vision of our plans gives you the energy. Yes we might be tired today, we might not want to keep on going, but what about tomorrow? What about a week from now? Does the goal not give us the extra boost week to keep on going, and if it doesn't, then is the goal you say you want really your goal, or just an idea.

Believe me when I tell you, if you don't know what you want out of life, you will never achieve much. It's really that simple, I knew from an early age I wanted to be independent, I wanted to be an Entrepreneur, and as you know I faced many challenges that would make anyone doubt, but I kept on going nonetheless.

Not having the energy was never a good excuse.

@chbartist

Sort:  

Dear sir!
After several hours of hard working our physical energy expenditure, this can not be a point of View an optimistic person . If there is an obsession with doing something in us, then the expenditure of physical energy can not block our path.Every person has the energy of two ways: physical energy and mental energy.If physical energy is about ti die,then mental energy inspires to accomplish that task.I would like to give examples of myself.After working on the steemit till all day and late nights, there is also a time when I feel the need to relax.Meanwhile an article comes from @chbartist sir and @d-pend sir.My energy is collected automatically and I read the article with full enthusiasm.
None other reason but I love boths article very much. I attached with them passionately.
The only thing to say is that if you have the desire to do something, then the energy expenditure does not block your path.
Regards.

Friend I would like to say and without intending to lower someone here you always get the best comments sharply. This should inspire others and I am happy to be able to contribute as you always express in your words. Regards

I like to say I just keep showing up until they lock the door and my key no longer works....

I find as I get older....life is all the more challenging....I'm at an age where people I know of have already been able to slow down or are close to the "magic" retirement cycle....unfortunately...my choices and life realities haven't provided such possibilities....I am working harder than ever....also self employed...with frankly less mental focus to keep up with the world's current pace....scary? Yes....depressing at times? Yes....Add to that some recent health issues and one can feel very vunerable and fearful....but....but....but...

I find the little moments each day that defines life as I know it...perhaps checking in with Steemit to find a heartfelt sharing...perhaps my purring kitten who greets me each early morning....perhaps the hug from one of my adult children...perhaps a rare "thank you" from a client....perhaps the excited yell of "grampy" from one of my grandchildren....

I've realized over time that I never could have written the chapters of my life's story....there were times I never thought I would get through....other times I wish would never end....its a mix....try not to get too high on the highs or too low on the lows....steady as she goes..."keep it simple' and not over think...experience the moment....they all come and go...

Many thanks for your comment because it is not simply a comment is almost a poetry. Regards

A couple of times I feel I don't have the energy and time to do certain things. Even on Steemit, there are many times I look at an amazing but think it's very long and I wouldn't have the energy to read through. It has been my weakness for a long time. I think I need to start working on this. Thanks for citing this out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks again my friend

It’s true that one should have a goal and work towards achieving it.
At the same time have to live and enjoy the present moments.
We all feel tired and lack energy at times but these lag periods should be kept to minimum.
Its the balance I suppose.
Excellent article my friend

Thank you friend for your time!

Your mind is a powerful thing. When you fill it with positive thoughts, your life will start to change.

Exactly friend!

This is certainly true when a job is something we define as something we do to make money in order to live. However, if it becomes something we are passionate about and enjoy doing then we feed on the task for energy. That is why I have enjoyed the Steem ecosystem so much as engaging has given me energy to aspire for much more than just a job!

Entrepreneurship will always be better than any job! Regards

Hello @chbartist, Energy comes automatic when we set goals. It appear when we set targets. there should be an aim in life, without aim life is meaningless. We can achieve anything with hardwork. Only making excuses isn't a solution. We need to take strong decisions.
Thinking that we don't have ability, isn't right. We need to change our minds. We need to recognize ourself. I have seen a lot of people who are living life without any aim in life. Believe me there is no life without aim, I'm repeating it again.
Thanks @chbartist for your kind words,
Have a good day from @coolguy222

Exactly friend! Good words and thank you for your comment!

The more I read from you, the more I enjoy it. I agree with you on this, I tell my kids "Never underestimate the power of a positive mind." I try to encourage them with my actions as well, and always work hard towards any goals I have, despite any setbacks.

Thank you so much, dear, for your kind words.

That's true, in my country with the current situation you see a lot of these cases, I have friends who sometimes feel tired, defeated but good words of support always help to continue. People have to set their goals and fight for them.
Cheers o/

Thank you friend for your words and time!

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91