Second Era of Floof: MAXimum Cuteness

in #blog5 years ago


A very special little fur ball has returned to my apartment!

received_327322054604507-1.jpeg


My friend once more had to go travel and it was with great pleasure that I could once again accept Max, my friend's cat , into my apartment for a few days, while she went abroad.

Despite the very limited floor area of my apartment, Max always managed to keep his antics original:


received_821260098242081-1.jpeg
In his search for new novel ways of relaxation, Max turned my drying sheets into a hammock

While there was a slight diplomatic crisis, when Max found the bag with treats my friend had provided me with to award him for good behavior, tore it open and ate all of them while I was shopping for groceries, he quickly settled into his new hunting grounds once more:


received_2418306155161429-1.jpeg
"Human, I have successfully hunted down the dangerous plush cat for you!"

His adventures this time around once more included excursions to my minuscule bathroom. While he was not so keen on drinking from the tab as he was on his first visit, his interest in the mirror showed a new, more vain side of Max:


20190605_105632-1.jpg
Upon discovering his reflection in the mirror, Max accidentally imitates the longcat meme of old


20190607_184752-1.jpg
"Looking myself in the mirror took a lot of work and now I am lying here. What about it? You can shower later!"

For all his antics, Max is still the sweetest, most social kitty I have had the pleasure of spending an extended amount of time with. I had a lot of friends coming over for a D&D session, and despite the house being full of people, Max was as curious and social as ever and all my guests inquired as to who this sweet, friendly cat was! Only time will tell what more funny, adorable stories will my remaining days with Max bring. I am truly thankful that I was able to experience another Era of Floof!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks guys! :D

Max is beautiful and I LOVE your photos of him!! What a little cutie! I hope you have the best time while he stays with you. Give him an extra tickle for me. Evie x

Thanks a lot, @eveningart! He is such a nice kitty ^_^ If you want to learn more about him, check out my post on Max' first visit :)

Hi Max, You're so cute!! 💕

Snowy, my cat, says hi. 😻

IMG_20190608_050334.jpg

Snowy is such an adorable cat, @gibic! ^_^

STEEM needs more kittens! :) and what a lovely one Max is. Thanks for giving us another beautiful post! )

I agree! We definitely need more fur friends to brigthen up our day..

Hi max! Keep on purring us with your cuteness.. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Funny and cute, the mirror photo is georgeous!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.

Congratulations @cogitecture! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25