Promoting ROTC: Senior High School Program

in #blog6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

34605939_614212448954878_4699599527915552768_n.jpg

A minute ago while I was scrolling down my Facebook, this photo simply attracted me.

MANDATORY ROTC FOR SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL

It was like "WOOOAAAHHH! Is this truuueee?" that kind of feeling. I'm one of the supporters of ROTC because I was also a proud ROTC Officer graduate in my college days.

Just a little history of it way back 2001, the mandatory ROTC was stopped due to a tragic accident. Mark Welson Chua ROTC Cadet of University of Sto. Tomas died due to hazing. His death resulted to a law called "National Service Training Program Law" which offers 3 components: CWTS, LTS and ROTC which means ROTC is no longer compulsory.

Today, the Government is promoting this to the public and private schools to adapt this kind of program. To train the young age to have more discipline at school and to the community and develop patriotism to our beloved country. Also, to strictly implement the Anti-Hazing Law to avoid hazing again.

Are you in favor of ROTC? I'm a one of the living proof that ROTC is a good program. Spread the good news! #SuppportROTC

Thanks for reading my blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00