The Darnest Difficult Months

in #blog6 years ago

What do you do when you are too tired to write, too tired to think and just plain uninspired? You stop and disassociate.

Writing and Posting MIA

Dear followers and friends, this has been how it has been the last few months with little to no help trying to take care of a demanding, ailing parent while also having to deal with ones own damaged spine with an embarrassing long list of ailments as well while traveling (or trying to) everyday to take a 30 minute walk to and from to get to the parents home and help while obliterating what’s left of energy and risking getting paralyzed from the waist down, etc... I think you have a tad bit of the dysfunctional picture.

Overwhelmed

Overwhelming, struggling new forced lifestyle has become the new norm. Question is until when? Scary question. You see I just had an old friend left with a similar health and lifestyle situation and went to get back surgery and is now paralyzed from the waist down. My health took a worse turn during hurricane hellish days and is damaged, plus something was found on my spine. My only option is to be seen at Centro Médico, since there are zero neurologist in the entire island that take my health insurance. Similar scenarios my friend who’s paralyzed now had.

Great ol’ USA territory or foreign country

As you can see I have much on my plate filled with frustration, anxiety, sadness and sometimes anger at the weak medical system that seems so much like something from a third world country. For anyone wondering, no this is part of the forgotten and well denied and mismanaged United States. Okay, territory of the U.S.

The People

Making matters worse is dealing with the new social norms taking over by the local people (which I will not elaborate on).

Still There Is Always Hope

As much as so much negativity seen and felt, I still hold on to hope and my strength through faith on a higher being through my toughest times.

He Sends Help

When I’m weak He always sends help and or hope. One of them is my dear former #tsu friend @jerrytsuseer. This friend has unselfishly placed me in his agenda and decided to send a gift. A gift I never expected, but words can not express enough how touching it was that he thought of me, while I’m miles away! While I will not elaborate, I would like to exhort my followers to give his posts a visit as a token of gratitude towards another while forgetting for a moment his own.

609BB074-D4C0-4AC6-BC25-278E379DA7E5.jpeg

Posting While Struggling

While going through this temporary madness I am unable to post much, however while I am still breathing it is my duty to post when I can and support you guys as much as I can. Excuse my inability to post often my frog superpowers are weak these days. Unless the Dawg (@guarddog) appears at which point I must resurface no matter what and torture him, because it’s inexcusable to ignore a loud bark. 😅

A29DDAFD-B4AD-4213-84BB-EAEDDCADE4B8.jpeg
Pictured: Princess. All photography by Coqui Unlimited.

Sort:  

WOOF! Sorry all I have to offer us a humble yet honest prayer for you. Plus a prayer that you put down that bloody axe!

I appreciate the first very much, as for the second now you are asking for way more than you deserve. 😜

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06