The Dreaded C word

in #blog6 years ago

They say, God will not give you more than you can handle. Though I do not have that kind of thinking, since my faith is slightly different I do like to believe that’s true (to a certain point that is).

9F177E08-5C70-43B4-8E98-3A507C1AC4FF.png
Sinking, by Coqui Unlimited.

I am of the thinking God doesn’t do harmful things, but he does allow evil to push us to a certain level. Therefore, we must hold tight to God to help us endure these difficult tests.

Well evil has knocked once again by my door, well technically our door. With the nail biting news I think if the floor was not made out of concrete I for sure would had made a hole in my living room.

I have eaten everything in sight too! Bad thing is I can not afford to do such a thing since I have been gaining weight due to lack of mobility.

I am for sure needing to do as that woman in the great book once did and hold on to the great teachers robe with all my might! And help those closest to me in doing so too. While hurting, tired and weak I must remain strong for those closest to me that are not.

Though sometimes I think I can not hold on any tighter I know that my creator expects me to hold on tight to this thing called life and my uppermost faithful attitude is expected until the end. The winners of the battle is of those that endure while holding on to faith. I knew I would be tested where it hurts the most—all that I hold dear to my heart. There was once a fine man that lived many, many years ago whom I can use as reference when my imperfections starts messing with my sanity. He too was a mere mortal like I. He too suffered the cruelest evil. Job is my reminder that I too can endure great tests of faith. 🐸

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Oh, man. BIG HUG, my friend!
I truly feel you.

Thank you so much sis. Truly appreciated. Lots of prayers needed.

Thank you so much sis.
Truly appreciated.
Lots of prayers needed.

                 - coquiunlimited


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89