Hot Artichoke Dip

in #blog5 years ago

This artichoke dip is delicious with chips (I especially like the blue corn chips!), as well as fresh veggies!

  • 2/3 cup Parmesan cheese
  • 2/3 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/3 cup heavy whipping cream
  • 1 (14 oz) can artichoke hearts, drained and chopped
  • 2 tablespoons green onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon pimento peppers, chopped

credit

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Lightly grease a medium baking dish. In a large bowl, blend together the cheese, mayonnaise and whipping cream. Stir in the artichokes, green onions, and pimentos. Stir until well combined. Transfer to prepared baking dish. Bake for 25 minutes, until top is lightly browned.

Seriously, who knew artichokes were so tasty! This ingredient, which I rarely, if ever, have used, provided me a nice opportunity to scavenge the grocery aisles. I discovered canned artichoke hearts in the aisle with all the other canned vegetables. I also had to search for pimento peppers, since I have also never used them, and I found a little jar in the Mexican food aisle. Green onions are similar to scallions, and they are found in the case with other fresh vegetables. This recipe really helped me expand my pantry knowledge! Also, try sprinkling a little parmesan cheese on top of the dip before baking to give it a nice look!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76