Sorry for the Lack of Content! Let me Explain...

in #blog5 years ago

hurry-2119711_640.jpg
Source


I haven't been posting too much on Steem lately, mostly because I've been extremely busy these past couple of days. Some of you might have noticed that I've also started powering down, but this is nothing to worry about. I'm just going to power down once and cancel it after I've received my first payment of Steem.

The articles I have been writing were mainly for Oracle-D tasks, those aren't exactly everyone's cup of tea, but they really help me grow my account. Kinda silly that I'm powering down then, but more on that later...


Too Much Work

I'm currently trying to spread my time working on about 5 different projects and more projects will be added in the future.

While I'm not at liberty to talk about everything, I can say that I'm possibly going to be working towards creating something really neat for Steem, together with the founders of Oracle-D. We've been having some really interesting voice chats on Discord about a potential new project, which could benefit a lot of people on Steem, while also making Steem more attractive for businesses.

Aside from that, there's the work I'm doing over at the Bitcointalk forum, which I'm currently also having trouble with to get it all done in time. I have weekly deadlines I I have to meet and it's been hard to combine that with all these different projects as well.

Then there's the company I'm starting up with Meredith L. Patterson, which doesn't take up too much of my time currently, but I'm still trying to be somewhat involved in that process.

To top it off, I've been getting more paid writing gigs and the current one I'm working on is experiencing some delay. All very interesting stuff, but very tiring.


Powering Down

As I've mentioned, I'm currently powering down some of my Steem Power. I'm just in need of some temporary cash-flow and I don't mind using my Steem Power for that, just this once; I reckon that the rewards I'm getting from my Oracle-D posts will fill in that gap pretty quickly.

I might use some of the Steem to get another SP lease, since my vote isn't worth as much since I've lost my previous leases.


What's Next?

My usual posting schedule will resume very soon. Tomorrow I'm going to be publishing an article about a really neat P2P loan platform called Nitrogen. If you leave a helpful comment on that post tomorrow, I'll give you a 100% upvote! I'm at 100% VP, so I don't mind spending some on comments, plus my client will appreciate seeing good feedback!

I still can't drink any alcohol, so no regular beer reviews yet, though I have been thinking about doing a review of a great non-alcoholic beer that I really enjoy drinking. Stay tuned for that!

Thanks for sticking with me! I really enjoy reading the couple of comments that I'm still getting on my Oracle-D posts, even though those posts might not interest everyone.


Sort:  

you certainly sound so busy, and that prject sound sinteresting looking forward to when you can tell us more about it

Giving a tip instead of an upvote as my vote power is down

!tip

Hi @daan

Hopefully you can manage your time in several upcoming projects, also you can set the time for steemit. For some reason, I agree with you to power down SP, because life must continue.
I will be waiting for an article from you about a very neat P2P loan platform called Nitrogen.
My advice, if you are a fan of alcohol, you should reduce alcohol consumption. Because it's not good for your health.

greetings
@anroja

Good luck with all that you're doing! Sometimes there's not enough hours on a day :D

Cool stuff. The Oracle-D folks are awesome people. I wrote some stuff for them too, awhile back. I'd do it again, but I get busy. I'm looking forward to seeing your project. And I'll be happy to comment on your P2P post as it goes in line with one my client gigs.

Damn that sounds like a busy schedule. I’ll drink a beer for you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed it is! It will get better though :)
Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

🎁 Hi @daan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Views From Battery Park City Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.173 which ranks you at #3139 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Great. Then i can not wait for tomorrow to check out your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69