Let Me Tell You About A Store Named, Curry's

in #blog6 years ago

IMG_20180916_172340329.jpg

I and my mom had just been at Curry's yesterday. I was on the phone with mom today and she mentioned that my brother really like the apples that they had on sale.

To me it was an amazing sale. 10 big apples for a dollar. Man you can't even get that price at the 99 Cent Only Store. Well, yesterday I bought 20 of those apples for two dollars.

Mom was wanting to go back to that store to get more apples. I would also like to get more apples. Maybe 10 more. What I really would like to get was two more flats of small eggs for $1.99 for each flat.

So anyway me and mom went back to Curry's hoping there were still apples and eggs. They don't always have eggs. So when they do have them I go ahead and buy some.

I know that first day I ate about three of those apples. Yes, I even ate the core too. The stem? Well, the stem I just throw that away.

IMG_20180916_190550694.jpg

Those eggs are really good. I just crack them open and put about 4 of those little raw eggs in a glass and drink them up. Kind of like in the first Rocky movie.

Only in the first Rocky movie he puts in 5 raw eggs into his glass and drank it so fast that he spilled some of that egg yoke on his sweat shirt. I just put in 4 raw eggs and I drink them carefully cause I don't want to waste any egg yoke on my shirt.

So today I bought 10 apples for a dollar and two flats of eggs for $3.98. That is 60 eggs for $3.98. Yes, that was a good deal.

IMG_20180916_190504942.jpg

Other sales I remember that were good was organic chocolate ice cream for a dollar. Now that kind of sale doesn't always happen, but when it does happen I try to take advantage of it.

I remember a few times when they had 2 organic loaves of bread for a dollar. So I buy them and put them in my freezer. Like I said, they don't always have deals like that, but when they do it would be good to take advantage of that sale.

That place is pretty nice. There is a young woman there that I always ask the price of something when it is not labeled. My mom is always asking go ask how much this cost and how much that cost.

The young woman always tells me how much it costs. Then I usually tell my mom that it is a good deal and to go ahead and buy it.

Anyway as I was paying for my apples and eggs and some canned goods. I gave her dollars and quarters. We were talking about coins. I told her that a 1982 penny or older is worth about 2 pennies.

She asked, Why? Then I told her that in 1982 and earlier pennies had 90% copper in them. Penny's with dates after 1982 have a lot less copper.

I also mentioned that a 1964 dime and earlier has 90% silver in it, but now days there is no silver in them. Somehow we talked about computers and I let her know that I do blogs.

Then she asked me if I do Yelp. I told her I would read Yelp to find out about another business.

She told me to write something about Curry's in Yelp cause she always reads the newest Yelp reviews about Curry's. I told her, sure I'd write a Yelp review. I'd also write a blog about Curry's in Steemit.

Maybe I'll even write the blog first then write the Yelp review with the link to my blog about Curry's. That is when I decided to take the picture of the store with the cash registrar and it's products in the background.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09