Blog: Seems like Ultraman is getting a Netflix redesign in 2019!

in #blog6 years ago


Source | Den of Geek

Ultraman has been an awesome series, it started out in the 60s and I've watched it as a kid on the 90s too. The design is iconic, you can clearly see it's Ultraman right away just buy seeing the eyes.


Source | Nac129 Deviantart

It seems that Ultraman will be getting a makeover based on these toys from a YouTube feature. Notice the big difference from the original designs?


Source | YouTube

This is the poster from the Netflix announcement of the upcoming Ultraman series to be aired in 2019.

Screen Shot 07-08-18 at 10.32 PM.PNG
Source | Netflix

I saw this on Facebook and commented on that post that the eyes need to be bigger for me to consider it Ultraman. I love the new design but it's way far from the source material (in my opinion). So, I hurriedly opened my Photoshop and opened the Netflix poster and made some changes:

ultraman.png

It's a very fast job so it looks lousy but you get the point. Ultraman isn't Ultraman without his big eyes! What do you guys think?


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34