What to Do

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'm depressed again. I'm really depressed. I have ADHD too and am on a whole smorgasbord of drugs (metadate, gabapentin, prozac, small dose of abilify) and they seemed to be helping for a while.

But what now, I've been seeing my psychiatrist and a really good therapist for more than a year. I'm totally overwhelmed with having a son and juggling everything while my wife and I both work full time. I hate my job and I'm getting to a point with crypto that it's just a waiting game for the most part. I'm religious but my observance is sluggish and I can't get into anything at all, it seems.

Where do I go from here, if the drugs and the therapy and the exercise don't work? I feel depressed, overwhelmed, stressed and full of anxiety and frustration.

And now I'm taking to posting about it to strangers on the internet. Bleeegh. Oh well at least I'll get a few Steem cents for the post...

Sort:  

I feel the same, I really wanna spend more time on crypto but my finances wont allow me. Steemit is the only legit way where I can earn crypto but I still need my regular job to pay bills. I am overthinking a lot, the only thing I do to overcome it is by talking with my friends and people here on steemit it really helps.

not such strangers.. it's easier for me to say RELAX but that's not fair. The fight is real, and saying things are better than how they look is empty. Flood of emotion wipes it all out - I know

Sorry you hate your job but you got to eat. What are your hobbies? What do you 'like' to do for fun? Come to Toronto, I'll get you drunk and you won't need all the drugs ;)

Clean your environment, get some sunlight on your skin and stop eating shit.

I am right there with you. My anxiety is really rough on me and the meds that I take to help it slow me down. It sucks with a lot the depression meds because the knock out the reward center of our brains so even the things that should help us feel better, like exercise, doesn't help. I hope it turns around for you.

Do you really think your body is lacking anti-depression pills or maybe it's something else you haven't thought about yet?

Everything will be fine.
just do not stop fighting

We are not strangers brother. We were together bamidbar, and so it is now. ^~

I don't know if you just want ears listening, or tongues talking, but if it's the latter, then the 6 short readings this week (Shelach Lecha) from dailyzohar all seem relevant to the feelings you are sharing.

https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2754/
https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2755/
https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2756/
https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2757/
https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2758/
https://dailyzohar.com/daily-zohar-2759/

See you there, and let's make a good report together!!

I’m sorry your going through this. I would say if you really hate your job start to monetize your side hobbies. It might become a full scale business and you can quit your job. As good as crypto is if the price keeps dropping it isn’t exactly a good source of income.

Hi there, I've struggled with depression my whole life. Often times what gets me through is remembering that seasons come and go. Sometimes reaching out to strangers is it's own therapy. Putting your thoughts out and processing them so you can see where you're at. I deal with severe anxiety especially if there's important things I forget to do and a voice slips through that says "if it was important, you'd remember" then my anxiety gets more elevated. I'm just sharing my experience in a way because I too struggle with reaching out when I should. Have you joined any support groups? Sometimes that helps. Big hugs and lots of love @dhouse 🤗

I understand. Every time she knocks on your door, try to silence her voice with another voice, the voice of this video can be useful.


Keep the exercise, keep the exercise, go to a yoga site if you can too.

Its ok sir you will be alright and atleast this steam cents will make you better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71