Nom Noms, Wine, and Beer at The Oasis

in #blog6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday we explored the main building of Hazlitt Winery, today we go next door to their new, supremely awesome seasonal addition- The Oasis.

2018-10-07 17.06.32.jpg



2018-10-07 17.06.49.jpg



It truly is Seneca Lake's very own Tiki bar, isn't it superb?

2018-10-07 17.07.09.jpg




Mama Dreemit's expression mirrors my own glee. What a happy face, she's so cute :)

2018-10-07 17.07.30.jpg



I really like these bathroom mirror pics, I think it's becoming a thing ;0)

2018-10-07 17.40.23.jpg



Naturally we checked out the menu first...

2018-10-07 17.08.01.jpg



Nom Noms!

Though I would normally go with beer here, I decided wine would go better with these Noms ;)

2018-10-07 17.21.19.jpg



We soaked in the inside atmosphere for a bit...

2018-10-07 17.41.21.jpg




...then meandered our way outdoors. I want that house!

2018-10-07 17.28.11.jpg



We decided to see what was going on on the other side...

2018-10-07 17.28.27.jpg



...sadly the fire wasn't lit in the sweet fire pit.

2018-10-07 17.34.43.jpg



But that's okay, we'll just hang out in the outdoor living room.

2018-10-07 17.35.11.jpg



Connect Four anyone?

2018-10-07 17.39.10.jpg

Yep, this place is The Bomb! All of the wineries and breweries in this area have been stepping up their game. Competition rocks!

And now I'm off to do some packing for our weekend trip to Vermont, later gators!



Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @pharesim, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp, @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

If you don't see their name on the list, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page- but make sure you haven't already voted or it may unvote your selection!

Sort:  

Glad you're alive! Heard of crazy hurricanes in America again and had to wonder. I expect you have tried to contact me but I don't have discord anymore. I sold my phone. I have got a new computer for the time being though, and just set it up. But, I don't think it is fast enough to support discord either, so I am going to be using steem.chat again if you want to find me.

Enjoy vermont!

Hey!! You expect right, shiittt! The last message you sent me was about how you couldn't think of a reason I'd ever have to worry, then complete silence for nine days, jerk! Haha!

Those hurricanes are pummeling the south, but while it was unusual for NC, it's not unusual for Florida, that's hurricane season for them this time of year.

Are you making a new account there or using SOS? I tried looking up bingethinking but nothing came up.
Heading to Vermont in an hour so I'll be offline for a bit- I think my aunt and uncle have Wifi so I'll hopefully be on sometime tonight.

Super freaking glad to hear from you!

I told you that no matter what happens there is never a reason to worry about me. I have accepted any fate that might befall me, and I see all suffering as an opportunity to garner strength. So, there's quite literally no set of circumstances that could arise that would be need for you to have to worry about me.

I am using SoS and did respond already. But, just letting you know in case you didn't plan to check.

Did all of these happen on the same day? Or were you doing them on consecutive days? haha Mama Dreemit contemplating about life in one pic. The way you're going through them, I think you should put up a post ranking all of them and which order people should visit them when they get on the trail.

I occasionally do the actual tour where we go to a bunch of wineries in one day, but that's for special occasion group type stuff, otherwise mom and I just pick one to hang out in. This week we went twice because we forgot to pick up wine for Vermont the first time :)

Good idea!

Goes to winery, forgets to get wine. ;)

I'll bet your camera will like VT, supposed to be famously beautiful countrysides there.

What a cool and very neat place.
I love it. Looks very cozy.
Thank you for taking us to The Oasis and it looks like you had a great time.

It is! Thank you for stopping in! :)

Nothing like a good winery find on Lake Senny!

It's amazing how many new ones are popping up, along with breweries, cideries and distilleries. You should definitely visit the area again, we can do a tour together! :)

Looks like a neat place. It's a bit strange seeing pumpkins in front because it looks tropical with all the bright colors. You'd think it was summer and not October. The connect four is cool if that's a huge version of it. I've seen giant jenga before and it gives me a laugh to see bigger versions of board games.

Haha, the pumpkins definitely look out of place- gives it it's own unique flair, a tropical style place in upstate NY :)

Yeah, they have the giant Jenga at a brewery which is super fun to play while tipsy let me tell you! And yup that's a huge version of the kids connect four, makes me grin to see these things too!

Its a wonder you can still type with all that wine LOL wish i lived closer as i would have joined you :)

No kidding! Trying to keep up with my Italian mama, she has a high wine tolerance lol!

Hi, @dreemit!

You just got a 6.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00