Get hyped for @doranmauldin because he just got picked for Showcase #5!

in #blog6 years ago

Hey DUnite Family,

We've got another top tier content creator for you this week! As always, we'll start with how the showcase works, and then get into their Q&A.

How the Showcase Works

Each week we highlight one content creator and provide a brief overview of their channel, as well as a small Q&A. This will both help the streamer who's showcased, as it gives them more exposure and can help build their following, as well as other streamers and creators who can apply some of the tips discussed in the answers.

If you're wondering how you can make it into our weekly content creator showcase, it's simple. Just use the tag: #dunite on your streams and videos and you'll have a chance to be featured on next week's showcase. We pick creators who have quality content and engage with the community. It also helps to be a member of our discord!

Important Change: We used to do showcases on Sunday, but we'll be posting them on Wednesdays from now on. This is because Wednesdays are the most popular days for viewing content on Steem and should give our creators a bigger boost in exposure.

Meet @doranmauldin

What do you usually stream?
I usually stream myself playing the high-velocity, intense, powerful first-person shooter game PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds (also known as PUBG). I have always loved First Person Shooters. I have over one thousand hours on Counter Strike Source from "back in the day". I'm also really into MMORPGS like Runescape, World of Warcraft, Diablo franchise, etc. I love Real Time Strategies, as well, like Warcraft 3: Frozen Throne, Empires: Dawn of the Modern World, etc. The list goes on... But yeah, right now I strictly play PUBG.

When do you usually stream?
I'm on at 6-7pm EST weekdays, and on for much longer periods on the weekend, generally. The weekends can be random. If you want a good idea of when I'll probably be on you can find my schedule on my panel feed at Twitch.tv/doranmaul. I try to stick to times when people are home from school and off of work. I want the maximum number of people to be able to come and hangout.

Why do you stream?
I stream because I love it. I loved watching streams before I started streaming, and I just decided to start doing it. It's been a blessing because I'm pretty new to it, but we have had exponential growth in a short period of time. And I'm honored to be featured on this content creator showcase. Honestly, deep down somewhere inside of you there is greatness, and you have probably felt like you were the only one that could see/feel it, at times, or maybe all of the time. I've always tried different things from music to modeling to coding/programming, and beyond. I've just always looked for an outlet to express my greatest self, and become better while doing so, and I think streaming yourself live is a great way to do that. Also, I love people, and being good to others. Idk man... It's just all really cool.

What are your goals for streaming?
I want to create a massive community that is respected on a mainstream level. I want the brand and influence to grow into a media company, e-commerce brands, etc. The vision is bigger than me, and I honestly look at it as every single person that interacts with the stream plays a role in building the skyscraper of success. We are starting at the ground floor. And together, we can make it to the top. I want everyone to be able to benefit in some way from the channel.

What are some tips you can pass along to other streamers?
Be yourself, be humble, and love others. Honestly, if you can stick to those things, and throw some entertainment and laughter in the mix, I think you're golden. At least, that's what I'm trying to do...

Follow his other social profiles!

Be sure to show @doranmaul some love on his other profiles too!

TIP: Use #dunite (with no capital letters) on your content for a better chance of receiving a DUnite upvote.

Discord Link https://discord.gg/TYfWRA5

How to delegate: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunite/rewarding-passions-an-intro-to-dunite-over-2000-sp-currently-delegated-and-counting

How to Join our curration trail: https://steemit.com/dunite/@dunite/how-to-earn-automated-curation-rewards-and-support-content-creators-by-joining-dunite-s-curation-trail

Curation Trail
@ajaxalot @cgbartow
@uhatgaming @crypto-moon
@chiren @pushbak
@doctorspence @khalilmuza
@kentzz001 @angkasamorgan
@akcakocagaming @capnsostre
@tazbaz @chansetheguy
@jordanx2 @shobek
@calimeatwagon @dnews
@thisbejake @jrungi @esrausbasar
@hanzodablue @drkent
@presedentslabber @rook81
@lakethefire @treflo
@menandyjose @tricki
@imcore @naruitchi
@thatterrioguy @rittens
@ps4gamer @enjoyinglife

Delegators
@uhatgaming 2504
@wa7 1030
@treflo 375
@shobek 120
@chiren 100
@jrungi 100
@cgbartow 100
@preownedwombat 90
@rook81 40
@lakethefire 31
@cipriang 25
@drkent 25
@cheech-oz 25
@fractalgaming 25
@ericwilson 20
@capnsostre 13
@chansetheguy 10
@thisbejake 10
@naruitchi 10

Sort:  

@doranmauldin is an animal/cyborg when it comes to consistency. This dude streams pretty much every day, hes on time, interacts with the chat like crazy, and is an overall entertainer.
Its these type of people we need to support on all platforms including Youtube and Twitch so they can gain following and show off Steemit to bring more users to our platform.
https://clips.twitch.tv/SmilingOnerousBatMikeHogu

Congratulation dunite! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 53min with 31 votes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you so much for the feature @Dunite! I seriously love you guys. It means so much. I look forward to getting to know everyone better, and if anyone likes gaming come check out my stream!!!!

I'm resteemited your post.& upvoted.

Congratulations @dunite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83