I got an invitation to the closed beta of sociall.io/ my first impression is not going well.

in #blog6 years ago

Yesterday I received my invitation to participate in the closed beta of sociall.io, for those who are not familiar, sociall seeks to become the main competition of facebook and in the future to replace it.

Sociall will also be a social network based on blockchain technology and has become popular as a response to the latest data breach in the world's most popular network, Facebook, these are turbulent times for data privacy. Conventional social networks unlike steemit claim ownership of data and user content, directly or indirectly, allowing third parties to access and collect consumer information.

The platform is private and discourages search engines from viewing user profiles or displaying them in search results. Sociall does not claim ownership of the data or content loaded. All information belongs to the user.

like steemit, sociall will also have its own cryptocurrency which has the name SCL. The cryptocurrency is in circulation and is traded in several exchanges. All accounts will have a decentralized wallet to securely store SCL and other popular cryptocurrencies. The portfolios will exist within a series of smart contracts in the blockchain of Ethereum.

Sociall will make a gradual transition to complete self-government. Users will help keep it clean and safe by removing offensive postings and spam. In return, they will be rewarded with SCL. Users will also have the ability to make updates and solve problems.

The invitation I received it after a month of having made the formal request, it was something I expected since I like to experience new things, the registration process was really fast but it caught my attention that my password was chosen by me and it is not self-generated by the platform what generates me doubts about its encryption which I wanted to clarify when entering fully on the platform.

THE BIG PROBLEM

When you log in, you simply enter an endless loop that does not allow me to advance to my homepage, for that is the closed betas, to correct errors but I find it frustrating to have advanced so much to finish this way.

I will keep trying and I will be commenting on the benefits and advantages still unknown to me in future posts, thanks for reading. regards

DQmfSLrjgCqKQ69aU3R3tuqaT797FzNyKgdYFPFhABRVEqi_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Eres bueno sin lugar a dudas, te felicito. gracias por compartirla.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28