Exposing my filthy secret

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

As I have mentioned previously in the past, I'm a neat freak. Maybe not the best company or more precisely roommate, I admit it, but that's me. My house is always totally clean, my stuff perfectly arranged -by colour, shape, etc etc- and I enjoy the whole procedure of keeping everything in order. It deeply satisfies me. However I have a place where I let all the mess and dirt have fun. MY CAR.

I don't really know how a psychiatrist would approach my Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde schizoid self. Why wanting the house being perfectly clean and my car a total mess, a huge garbage bin?

I can only think of one reason. I am such a sweetheart. No, it's not irrelevant, let me explain it... Whenever I see a person walking among cars in the heat, in cold or in the rain handing out leaflets, I ALWAYS take them. Their job is tough. They have so many to give away and making their "mission" even more difficult by ignoring them is just heart breaking. For us is just one more paper in the car, for them is one freaking hour less out in the streets.

So I like to blame my kindness for this...


(Black and white makes it a bit more artistic...or not?)

Please ignore the bottle of water and the receipts... When you begin with the mess it's hard to put an end to it...

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As long as you recycle

Oh I ALWAYS do! :) When no one can sit next to me due to the pile of papers, I recycle :P

κι εμένα χαλί μαύρο έχει το αμάξι ο μικρός... ασεε...
καλλιτέχνης ο φωτογράφος (για σενα λέω) :ppp

χαχαχ ευχαριστώ για το κοπλιμέντο! :P
Τα αμάξια τελικά είναι καταδικασμένα να ζουν στη βρωμιά :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28