How the black hole made my day

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

BlackHole_2880x1500_Lede-2880x1500.jpg

Image

I'm sure you have all heard the news about the first-ever image of the black hole at the center of the Messier 87 galaxy. Personally I find such information about the universe more than exciting! To be honest I do not really understand everything -not even the half lol.. My brain is cramping while processing difficult terminology or anything related to maths or physics. However my lovely dad who knows more than anyone how my poor brain works, always tries to give me a good idea about what is going in a way no one else can...

So once again I called him and asked for his help as I desperately wanted to understand more about this black hole. What is it, how it was created, why it is called "black", what is happening inside and outside of it. He reads a lot, he knows many many MANY things and I admire him for that. So he started explaining me, I kept asking more, we laughed at my questions, we had a great time but I also got the answers I wanted...

This interesting conversation travelled my mind far far away. Out to the milky way and beyond. There are so many things going on out there that we don't know and you can really get lost in your own mind while trying to perceive the idea of the universe. By "expanding" my thoughts out there I felt so small. Like really small. I felt that my worries, the problems I face, the problems we all face in life are so meaningless cause what we really are is a grain of sand in an infinite beach...

That calmed me down.. I felt safer. When I'm not that important, then what I do, even my mistakes are not important. Sometimes we tend to raise our egos and believe that we should save the world. That we should make everything better. And this huge sense of responsibility makes us miserable. Why? Cause we there is no way to do that -and no reason to do that. We are not that important. The world doesn't expect to be saved by us and the universe doesn't give a f*ck about us.

We all live in our bubble. And our bubble belongs to a bigger bubble which is called life. Either we want it or not, this one has beautiful and bad times. Responsibilities, worries, regrets are part of the game. Even caring too much about the minor, silly things, is normal cause this is our reality. We live here and we care about everything that happens here. On planet earth. However we have to remind ourself from time to time how small we are and take some time to feel good about it...

Sort:  

You have a point there. Thinking about the immensity of the universe is always revealing.

:) That's amazing isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30