The final whistle

in #blog6 years ago

homer-referee.jpg
Image

Today is the last day of the World Cup. It is weird for a woman to enjoy watching football but I do… I’m not obsessed or something, I just like it. For instance I would never cancel my plans in order to stay home and watch a match but in certain occasions such as the World Cup I really enjoy the whole thing. I have to admit though that I’m not really aware of many “details”. I know some terms such as “corner”, “offside”, “foul” and now “VAR” but it’s not that I can totally explain to someone what they are. When they do happen I’m more like “Ahhh f*ck” or “Ohhh yeah!”. That’s all.

Usually the team I support wins -especially in basketball. However that was not the case at all during this World Cup. Every team I had chosen was eliminated. I tried to fool my bad luck by saying out loud “OK, now I’m with this country” -a complete retard I know- by choosing the opposite than the one I truly supported but again, disaster.

So for today I have really not decided yet, which team I want to win. My criteria are more than foolish anyway. For example if I have visited the country, if I like the country, if visiting the country is on my future plans, I support their team. So I have been both in Croatia and France and I liked them both. Besides, after everything I have said about my bad luck during these games I wouldn’t even dare to announce the team I want to win the final.

Let the best one win!

Sort:  

Κροατία καλή μου που είναι όλοι γηγενείς, παίζουν με πάθος και αγαπάνε την σημαία τους. Η μισή ομάδα της Γαλλίας είναι από την υποσαχάρια και βόρεια Αφρική. Εγώ που είμαι 1/4 Γάλλος και δεν την υποστηρίζω την Frenegal. Sorry ε;

(Συμφωνώ απόλυτα -για τους ίδιους λόγους- αλλά φοβάμαι να το πω μήπως χάσουν :P Shhh... )

Βρωμικη η διαιτησια οσο δεν παει αλλο. Με αυτογκολ απο πετσινο φαουλ. Ανυπαρκτο πεναλντι και μια ανυπαρκτη Φρενεγαλη να την σπρωχνουν με νυχια και δοντια να το παρει για κοινωνικο-πολιτικους λογους. Αηδια σκετη.

Μεγάλη απογοήτευση... :(

Οκ μην μασας! Σαν Ευρωπαιοι (βαζω και Αργεντινη και Ουρουγαη μεσα αν με νιωθεις τι λεω) εχουμε παρει το 80% των μουντιαλ. Ασε να παρει και η Αφρικη μισο (γιατι το αλλο μισο το πηραν Γαλλοι τυπου Ζιρου, Γκριεζμαν, Παβαρ, Γιορις και Χερναντεζ). Πωωω μου εχει βγει πολυ ξινιλα ε; :P

χαχαχ για κάποιο λόγο έχω την ίδια ξινίλα και συμφωνώ απόλυτα μαζί σου! :)

Ok, you are going to support Croatia! Because I'm putting my money on France... Don't want all your bad luck on my team...

hahaha DONE!! :P

If I win you get a % of the earnings xD if i lose, remember... i know where you live! Somewhere in greece xD It can't be that big right xD

hahahah Ok now I'm a bit stressed.. :| define the % plz :P

Something between 0% and 0.00000000...01% minus taxes xD

Hey! I want my money lol :P

Done xD, Go check your wallet :)

hahahah Awwww thanks a lot!!! :D Here it is my 0,001! :))

i was so disappointed watching Croatia loses even though i don't watch football very often. It just happened that the only games that i watched included Croatia. The players were like a big family and most of them won't have a chance again due to their ages to play in a world cup.

γιατι τα γραψα αγγλικα... :P

χαχαχ εγώ λοιπόν σου απαντάω στα ελληνικά.. Κρίμαααα :(((

Κροατία και πάλι Κροατία... :)

Πάει.... Κι εγώ με την Κροατία ήμουν.. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81