Unconscious perfection

in #blog5 years ago (edited)


<

There are times when the mental noise is so loud that I feel as if my mind is screaming. Thousands of ideas come to my head and some collide with others. I look dismayed at the teacher who looks back at me, sure wondering if my worried face has anything to do with matter but that is what I least think about. I'm not here, I've never been here; at least mentally, just my empty physical body sitting at that desk, while my mind flutters in search of solutions to problems that don't really exist.

I make mental films of things that will happen, the fatigue invades me and I feel my blood vessels dilate and a slight headache begins. I go almost automatically to the bus stop, I can feel something like a rock concert in my stomach, hunger invades me but I'm not aware of it and my mind is still bent on the problems I think I have.


I arrive home and the headache has become stronger, I seek refuge in my bed, on my pillow, in sleep, because it seems to be the only thing that calms me. Before when I was sad I used to sleep a lot, it was the only way to turn off my mind. At this moment I can not fall asleep and then I see that book, stacked with many others and I take it just out of curiosity, is a book that had been given to my mom and the cover said The power of now.

I begin to read and at the beginning everything sounds a little complicated but each word manages to transport me to unknown places, it seems to explain a lot of what I feel, it is a rather strange coincidence, and with the passing of the pages the sensation of anguish in my chest fades away, I managed to find answers to questions that I had never been asked but apparently were the right ones.



Have you ever heard of unconscious perfection?


Maybe right now everything is perfect but you don't know it until everything changes. Sometimes we tend to focus too much on the little things that don't work in our lives, on what happened or we believe will happen. Sometimes I think it's inevitable not to, because our mind lives rooted in the past or the future, when everything we have and what we will always have is here, in the present.

"Most people are in love with their personal drama. Their personal story is their identity. The ego directs their life. His whole sense of identity is invested in him. Even his search for an answer - generally unsuccessfully - for a solution or for healing that becomes part of the drama. Eckhard Tolle.

We tend to seek pleasure and fulfillment in external things, ignoring that perhaps that which we seek has always been there. I have learned to hear what I think without judging, making negative thinking lose strength. I became aware of the present moment, so aware that I can feel my breath and all sensations became more intense.


I won't tell you that cliché of ''that book changed my life'' what I will tell you is that it gave me a completely different perception. I am human, I get upset, I have bad days but every time there are problems or I am simply dispersed, I read it again and it automatically gives me peace.

"Just be and enjoy being. If you are present you have no need to wait. Eckhard Tolle.

It is a rather enveloping reading told from a completely different point of view in time and space, it speaks to us of the Buddha, of meditation, of everyday life. You could say that I've read a lot of books and although this is not the kind of book I usually read, I'm sure it's one of my favorites.

I hope that someday you will have the opportunity to read it. Recommendation: The power of the now - Eckhard Tolle.

Sort:  

Wonderful history.. Feel the same ❤️
I can see you write valuable post, start following you, with the pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77