This Kind of Day... Steem Powered Nails Art...

in #blog5 years ago

I know I can be random as hell on some days. And this was one of those kind of days. However, would you believe it if I said I am quite shy to be photographed? I mean, it's not an everyday kind of affair, I only do it for Thumbnails on most cases cause it's necessary, however, I feel like I really need to get out of my comfort zone if I am to truly keep up with my mainstream social media accounts.

What does that mean exactly?

More visual photos of myself. People love to see people they can relate to or they might not pay that much attention, especially in a space where they have become so spoilt for choice, and a space that has so much more competition for attention than it actually is on blockchain based platforms.

On some days it feels like it is too much work to put in for zero returns, but then again I remember why it is necessary to play my role in promoting Steem, because every little thing we all collectively do will count in the long run.

One way I thought I'd do my part was by doing this Steem & DTube art nails. The guys at the salon were very curious to know the meaning behind it and you can trust I gave them such a long lesson. It baffles me how little people know about blockchain tech and what it's all about. You can be sure I had to at Bitcoin before they could grasp the concept. Either way, I was sure to leave them the Steem website so they could research some more.

Are you a Youtube?

That's the first question they asked when I pulled out my camera to vlog. Which ended up being a great conversation starter. I can only hope they learnt something and will follow through. They are such young ladies and gents who'd use a financial break through opportunity, especially given the hard economic times in my country that has left 1000's of well educated youths jobless, myself included.

In other news, do you like my nail do? :) Wishing you all a warm pleasant Wednesday, Sincerely, El.

Lifecatalogs.Com



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.lifecatalogs.com/this-kind-of-day-steem-powered-nails-art/
Sort:  

Elsie, what are you using to record yourself? Your photos really started looking good.

hehehe, canon m50 ... Were they really that bad before? :D

They were never bad but now they look amazing. ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Thaaaaannkks :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83