GODADDY versus SITEGROUND -

in #blog6 years ago

Godaddy or Siteground?


Which provider I think is best?


Base on my knowledge of using both provider.


Hope this post will define your decision in choosing a web hosting provider for your website or wordpress blog.


Though take note that there are many web hosting provider out there..

Sometime in March this year 2018, I finally decided to get out from Godaddy.



I started using Dodaddy website and hosting provider since 2005.

(I have recommended numerous clients to Godaddy too and even make a promotional video about how good is godaddy on my youtube channel Elvie Lins).

I create my own website and for some clients as one of my part time.

It got me pissed off as the recent years, when I log in to my members area at go daddy.. A click to a something I need to do does not work and the pop up to buy some additional services from Gadaddy keep showing up on the page.

I also notice that something has change on the member page area. (But please also take note that Godaddy also has good 24 hour support around the world).

I started to search for another WORDPRESS hosting provider and I have compare a few.

To name it: Hostgator, Ipage, wix etc.

I come to conclusion that SITEGROUND is more friendly to me when comes to cost. The support is also awesome because I do not have to make a call and wait for another free online support. Godaddy do not provide WebChat.

HERE IS THE COMPARISON:


wordpress blog hosting

 

 

This is godaddy costing for a basic wordpress site. $197 for 36 months

 

 

And this is SiteGROUND

wordpress blog hosting provider

So, SITEGROUND for 36 months will cost $156.15 and Godaddy will cost $197.44

wordpress blog hosting and more

But that is not the only point I have had.

My research concluded my decision to get out from Godaddy. This video will explain why?

When choosing your provider, you do not only look for speed - meaning how fast your site will be seen in-front of your customer? Too slow, your customer will leave the site. Otherwise, your potential client run away from it. ( I am not that technical person to explain but I have it in my head )

I was always die hard with godaddy. But things have changed.

And this is where I move out and went to siteground.
Siteground is one of the many hosting website commended by wordpress.


It is also voted as the fastest loading site. When comes to support, you can chat with them anything on the wesbsite online.

What I show here is only my opinion base on my experience. Please do your own research.

If you happen to go for SITEGROUND can I please ask you to use my referral link. I thank you for your support.

Web Hosting


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elvielins.com/2018/06/12/godaddy-versus-siteground/

Sort:  

@elvielins has set 1.000 SBD bounty on this post! logo_for-light-bg_1000.png
What is a bounty exactly?

A bounty is money sent to a post to be distributed to the users commenting on it. It provides a way to reward users directly and works in addition to the steem/sbd they receive from the blockchain. It works independently of SteemPower.

You create a bounty by sending any amount of sbd/steem to @steem-bounty together with a post-url in the memo.

How can I earn a bounty Users are then competing for the bounty by writing their answers to the post in comments that will achieve upvotes from the community and especially the bounty creator. The money of the bounty gets distributed to all top level comments of the post at the same time when the post is paid out (7 Days after it was written). How much everyone gets depends on the votes the comments received. The sender of the bounties votes are weighted higher so that she decideds where 80% of the bounty money goes and all other votes determine the rest.

@steem-bounty does all of this for you automatically. You can use this service to automatically pay out a challenge, ask a hard question or simply to reward the people that interact with you.

Read more about how it works, even in different languages here.

None has won the bounty reward!

I choose SITEGROUND, only cause I am a cheap bitch and I save money.

Amigo elijo SITEGROUND, es bueno y confiable.

excellent publicity, this is a very important information, I learned about it, since it was totally unknown to me, very illustrative and explicit, thanks for sharing.

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Your Post Got Upvote
  • Your Post Resteemed To 800+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

Untitled-2.png

I dont use yet any of them, but i will use siteground i always like to use new stuff

GoDaddy is great for domains, not so much for hosting. Check out GreenGeeks (https://www.greengeeks.com/). They offer free migration service for new customers.

If I would have to choose between the two, I would take SiteGround. GoDaddy core business were always domains.

Tendre que visitar los dos sitios, todavia no los conozco, te tienes que ir donde sea mas comodo y tus blog se puedan ver bien, un fuerte y cariñoso abrazo @elvielins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85