Invest more on your character than you do with your appearance

in #blog6 years ago

IMG-20180729-WA0001.jpg
this is my friend's daughter, she's blessed with such a beautiful and adorable looking face and structure... Lol

If you have been following my posts of late, I have been inspired to write most of the things I write by #renoomokri. He's a very wise and intelligent Nigerian who write on everything that interest me and makes me to think further at time. I think we share so many things in common except for the politics... Smile

One of his write up on twitter has inspired to come up with this as well, here we have it:

"Good looks opens up hearts to you but good manners opens up doors to you. You have very limited influence on your beauty, but you have maximum control over your manners. The more you improve your manners the more you become a person that matters"#RenosNuggets

Many people can spend hours in making up themselves in order to look gorgeous and elegance, but spend little or no time in what keep people to them. Beauty is very good, it will surely get people attracted to you, but it can't keep them sticking to you unless you have a very beautiful character to compensate the beauty.

In whatever you do, ensure you invest in your character, you need that to have a balanced life.

Thank you for reading through, I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82