Say what you mean and mean what you say.

in #blog6 years ago

We are in a time where the words of men carries no weight again, they say what they don't mean. A lot of people are very good at making vain promises, they try to portray themselves as angels and they are more devilish than the devil...

I'm not trying to attack anybody with this post, I'm just trying to get this out of my head. A lot of people can promise heaven and earth and come out at the end of the day that they are sorry for they won't be able to fulfill their promises thereby creating another big problem for the one they promised.

Every unfulfilled promises is a new problem for the one promised

This is the account of how I learnt my own lesson,

IMG_20180425_173646.jpg
Meet Divine, she's my friend and she's a kind of daughter every father would like to have for she's very smart and intelligent, she reason far beyond her age*

Don't worry, I will do something about it is one of my old language, but I won't do anything about it on the long run because I don't mean those words when I altered them. I don't consider it bad until I said that to a little friend of mine... Lol

She's five years old girl and she's one of my best friend ever due to her level of maturity. One one faithfully day, she asked me for biscuits, but I don't have any cash on me, so I venture into my vain promise that she should not worry, I will do something about it as soon as I withdraw money from the ATM, with no intention to do anything about it.. Lol

Well, their was no escape route for me this time around, when someone that has been owing me saw me and gave me part of the money he's owing, my little friend saw this and asked me for a biscuit again, but she just finished the suit her mum gave to her, so I thought it wasn't polite to get her biscuits as at that time.

![IMG_20180425_173228.jpg](
she took this picture with my phone, their is absolute nothing she cannot do with phone... Smile

So, I simply told her that we will get it later, before I could complete the statement, she caught fire, she reminded me of how many times I've altered that statement that I will end up doing nothing about them.

To her, I was making promises, but to me, I was only trying to take her mind off it as at that time. How many time have you find yourself in such a situation?

So, I told her that I don't want to buy her the biscuits because she just finished taking sweet, she told me straightway not to worry myself about her, I should get the biscuits and leave her with what she would do with it. This sounded so mature... Lol

In other words, I should fulfil my promise and care less about whether she needs it or not. It is my promise and it is her biscuits... Lol

As a result of this wonderful lesson I learnt from her, I am beginning to choose my words now unlike before when I will just say something not that I mean them, but just to pass away the time...

Once more, I say that you should say what you mean and mean what you say.

Do have a wonderful day.

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88