Best Way to get Noticed on Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

TEMPSCREENSHOTS0000.png

I've been reading comments from an interesting piece by @whatsup about their time as minnows. How different things are now compared to then. It appears the best time to have established a monopoly on the platform was then. Am quite glad that a lot of things are evening out now, that's not to say we do not experience our own challenges today, but things are a lot more competitive on the market end.

A user complained about how hard it is to get noticed on steemit, especially by the Whales. Having been an active beneficiary of a couple of whale upvotes myself, I understand the wish to finally be noticed. Being noticed by a Whale is certainly one route to 'sucess' on the platform, depending on what your goals are.

However being noticed by a whale is neither the only, nor the best way to gain visibility on this platform. I maintain my old, boring principle of just being yourself, and sticking to what you enjoy. Engage with like minds and communities, and build from there. It may not pay in the short run, but the minnow of today may be the Whale of tomorrow.

Sort:  

I've only been on here about 6 weeks and it did seem disheartening at first but I've managed to get noticed a few times now. I don't use bidbots or anything. I just keep plugging away, post good content and reward good content. They're out there watchin over us :)

Lol yes they are

You got that right! Getting the attention of a whale is a terrible goal. Engaging with your followers is howbyou will truly enjoy the platform. Great job my friend!

Thanks a lot dear. I couldn't come up with a decent enough article on labels today... Hopefully the lights will come up soon

You don't need a whale but more of a community around you. Once you realize that and build friendships then you have done the first hurdle. Very few do this and will struggle permanently.

Stick to your roots and keep it real if you post good content one day or another you will get noticed. You just have to contribute and help others and hopefully they will help tou👍

Thanks for the encouragement@empress-eremmy.
When I joined steemit at the middle of last month, I had a different thing in mind, I had thought I'd be smiling to the bank after my introduceyourself post.

But I've learnt to mellow down, keep doing my thing, employ internal motivation and keep striving before thriving.
Thanks for sharing

This post has been resteemed to 6000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86