Alt Bag HODLing Be Like: I Am Broke As Hell, But I Will Never Sell!

in #blog5 years ago

I couldn't stop laughing at the lyrics of this track based on Lil Nas X's Old Town Road and had to share it here. This is the Bitcoin/Altcoin version and it's quite frankly hilarious even as it hits the nail on it's head!

I could relate a bit with some of the lyrics in the track and my friends and I had a good laugh as I shared it around today. I'm not too deep in alts except for STEEM. But this is a project I've been around from its early days. I've done my bit to help around here with my own little efforts over the years and I certainly want it to succeed. Hence, I've stuck around participating here.

Currently, I'm figuring out how to increase my stake and I think it requires a different approach moving forward giving the drop in the sat value of STEEM. But as a STEEM hodler there's always that hopium that it will bounce back up down the road. We shall see I guess!

The lyrics are bang on otherwise. There's truth to it. HODLing isn't always good especially if you are in Alt coins in order to increase your BTC portfolio. Getting emotional about every altcoin out there is an easy win to get stuck very badly with tokens eroding their value during big BTC moves.

I recall this piece I read a long time back from a fellow Steemian. It's titled 7 Reasons Why "Never Sell At A Loss" Is TERRIBLE Advice! It's worth the few minutes spent reading it and anyone who is new or even seasoned in crypto should read it I think.

If you are hodling alt bags, worry not, there's not a lot you can do to fix it right away. But plan your future trades carefully and in the meantime watch this video and have a good laugh!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #86

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

This the best I have seen since the Bitcoin Billionaire video.. I ain't selling Steem fo nuthin!

Yeah probably many of us here and even more out there riding low on at least some alts =)

Thanks for the 7 reasons link and i think this video is a great cover. Sharing it to some friends right now =)

LOL! Selling would only make being broke real, at least holding something of potential can help make crying yourself to sleep at night a little easier

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hold to the moon

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 81.65% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @firepower! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83