Game Of Thrones Season 8

in #blog5 years ago

I've never had the chance to read the book but from all that i've heard about the show from many people who have watched it and read the book, it seems to be an excellent adaptation of the book.

I was one of the few people who hadn't seen the show and it wasn't until the 7th Season was out that I began watching it.

But by the end of the 7th season I must say that I was a fan. It has been a patient wait for the final season to be released. The wait is nearly over.

got-season-8-steemit.jpg

Source

When I first began watching the show sometime in 2017 I wasn't sure if I would like it. I hadn't even watched a trailer but I had too many recommendations to watch it and not to forget the insane GOT memes being shared on social media at the time.

It is one of the few shows that certainly set the bar really high. Admittedly I didn't enjoy the first season as much as I did some of the others. I warmed up to it fully from the second season. But seventh season was probably my favourite. I really liked the final episodes and the cliffhanger leading us to the final season number eight.

The acting, casting and most importantly the characters in the show are all simply brilliant. Given the sexuality in the series it's a show clearly marked for adults. The series is full of twists and turns and they don't hesitate to knock off a character.

Epic battles keep you interested in it, season after season. There's so many little details in here for the fan. I'm not sure if I am a fan in the truest sense but I am definitely someone who loved this series.

Because it was one of those few shows that kept me glued to the screen, forcing me to watch one episode after the other because it was so hard to stop after just one episode a day. The plot twists seem realistic and it's hard to predict which way things will go.

I've watched many series and shows over the past few years and this is one of the most stunning ones for sure. I look forward to the final season. If time wasn't an issue I would have loved to rewatch the entire show again.

I have high expectations of the final season and I hope it doesn't disappoint. I don't watch too many shows in the
'fantasy' genre that's probably why I took my sweet time in warming up to the idea of watching this. But, now that we're here, there's no going back is it?

After all winter is here and the war is about to begin!

Have you seen this show? What are your expectations of the final series?


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #73

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I started watching the show for its raw sex scenes as a excited teenager but then ended up getting wisdom lessons from every character .. lol..

Posted using Partiko Android

I've read the first book in the series but when the show came out, I stopped reading the books. I will still read the rest of them probably after the last season is aired.

I am also looking forward to S8!

Posted using Partiko Android

In less than a week we will be witnessing the final season of one of the biggest events on television. I also started to be GOT when they were already broadcasting season 7 and I liked it a lot even though I already knew some spoilers, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it.

This year also ends one of my favorite series Mr.Robot, so the end of GOT and Mr.Robot is going to leave me a void in my poor heart ahaha.

I hope this season finale is very epic.

That's really cool. I appreciate it more reading than watching I didn't know....

For some reason I didn't feel like I should not miss the GOT. Obsessed by ppl around me talking(too much) abt GOT 🤣
After your post let me try for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the show and have been watching it since the day it premiered. I'm a big fantasy fan anyway so when I saw the trailers for it I was in. I just need to rewatch series 7 soon and get back into the story before 8 comes out. So many details that you kind of need to go back over it.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @firepower! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 240000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got a 61.34% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @firepower! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Night king makes this series amazing. Best adventures and best war coming soon. Eagerly waiting for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16