We're In Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for TeamMalaysia CNY Steem Meetup!

in #blog6 years ago

I'm thrilled to inform you that I'm in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia with my friends and crew @varunpinto, @shenoy and @sjennon. We're here for the meetup and it seems like it will turn out into an international mini meetup of sorts with people from a couple of different nationalities coming together this weekend.


Source

The details for the meetup are posted on this post from Team Malaysia.

There is another amazing meetup happening for the ladies. @angiechin28 is hosting it and I'm hoping to meet some amazing Steemians from this event at the TeamMalaysia meetup if they visit later in the evening.

For a while now I've been thinking of meeting Steemit users from other geo-locations. I want to thank @bitrocker2020 for the invitation to the attend this one. I felt this was a unique opportunity that must not go wasted. We'll be shooting pictures and interviewing some of the participants at the event. It will be a lot of fun!

This was my third time visiting Malaysia but to be honest I haven't seen much of this beautiful country yet. But we're planning a roadtrip on Monday and I hope we get to experience more. I got into town with a bad tummy after my meal on my flight to KL. After feeling really sick for 2 nights I decided to go see a doctor and pulled @sjennon along with me.


I try to remain cheerful even under difficult circumstances and ensure people around me aren't stressed out too much. It's hard to keep my energy down.

Once again I have to thank @bitrocker2020 for recommending me a good hospital to get us checked out. Shannon's been suffering for the past week herself and therefore I forced her into meeting the doctor and he's given her some meds as well.
It sucks to have a stomach infection but it'll pass.

If she doesn't get any better I'll get her to see a doctor in India when we fly there on the 28th. She's visiting India and my family back home and we're doing a bit of travel together.

I flew in early to get some time alone to write my witness proposal. Shannon is on her world trip and was nearby in Penang, Malaysia and we planned on meeting on the 22nd and with my friends arriving on the 23rd. This trip was planned few days ago and I felt we'd have some time to ourselves to catch up on life and work after SteemFest 2017. Shannon has assisted in execution of both SteemFest conferences as part of my crew.


Posing with the most cheerful hospital lady ever

Varun and Phalgun have just landed at the airport and are coming over to meet with us. The next few days are going to be a lot of fun with my friends from India and Malaysia.

Malaysia-if you haven't been here yet, is an amazing place worth visiting. It's easy to travel, people are very nice and the food is great too. I'd love to hear some recommendations from you guys about places to visit, and things to do.


Now everyone's here with me in KL and life's great again. Hoping to feel better soon though!

Please check the blogs of the people I've tagged in this post. They are all doing some amazing things.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit.Chat Contest #17 + Contest #16 Winners Announcement!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. India Steem Meetup #4—An AWESOME Meetup In New Delhi—India's Capital and 40+ Attended!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Welcome to Malaysia!!! I would really love to meet you during the CNY Gathering but I've already made plans with friends for another event! But Hope you enjoy your time meeting all the amazing individuals of #teammalaysia !!!

yes nice :)

legend photo:

Malaysia is one of the most beautiful places, you are lucky to come there and do not menyidakan time at the tourist attractions

I honestly like your post how far you go to advertise steemit and by doing that you are increasing the steemit community.
Cos of how much I love your post, I will follow you up hence

Hi @firepower, @varunpinto, @shenoy & @sjennon welcome to Malaysia :). Looking forward to meeting​ you all at the CNY Gathering this Sunday. :)

Great to have the whole team on the trip..@firepower, @varunpinto, @shenoy and @sjennon.. this is a good team which can move steemit to record numbers of users and indeed I believe it will turn out into an international mini meetup... You influence a lot of people world over you guys. And we here in Uganda always follow up your events. It's so unfortunate you had to go through this sickness @firepower.. Hope you'll be in great shape to meet the new users. We need to increase activity on steemit as we show these new users various tools they can use.

Thats great more, More advertisement for steemit. The community gets bigger and better.
Nice work @firepower

Have fun guys! :D
Miss me during the Roadtrip.

No we won't miss u.. We have @shenoy 😂

great to see you all up and about now @firepower @varunpinto, @shenoy and @sjennon ! looking forward to Sunday's CNY Gathering gonna be loads of fun ...

I like your post following you @firepower

Come over..Singapore is just nearby

Enjoyable trip. Malaysia is a beautiful country worth visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97