Where Do You Do Your Online Shopping?

in #blog5 years ago

I've been shopping online for a long time now. It began with Ebay and Amazon and eventually to Indian startups such as Flipkart and Snapdeal.

However, in the last 3 years I've mostly used Amazon in India and abroad over anything else. I've had a great experience with Amazon India and very few issues if at all.

eCommerce-1-670x441.jpg

Source

Customer service varies from country to country. Basic things like calling up the customer before delivery which is more or less the norm in India is absent in Europe. I've experienced it myself in Germany when I had to track and figure out a way to pick up my parcel and customer service weren't as easy to deal with as has been the case in India or with Amazon US.

Overall e-commerce penetration is quite good in India compared to EU I think as it's easier to service one country over different with varying rules etc.

I've had some issues like used products being delivered as new. But Amazon rectified this quickly. Being a marketplace they cannot always control the sellers who may try to defraud customers. But for Amazon branded products i've never had any issues so far.

Alibaba/Aliexpress is another e-commerce site I've shopped as well many other smaller e-com sites. But from a general shopping perspective Amazon, Flipkart, Jabong are quite good in India so far.

Where are you from and where do you do your shopping online?


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #63

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Looking forward to Steem based online shopping...after dstors not living upto expectation , waiting to see how other giants took on the concepts....well in India....Flipkart and Amazon are best...but I have my own bad experience with both of them

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m Nigeria, I’m comfortable with konga.com though they do not offer good discount to their customers. We’re looking forward to many online stores, yes because I think they need a competitive atmosphere here.

Thanks @firepower for sharing with us.

Enjoy more from Ebay, Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My wife almost does all her clothes shopping on Amazon as she can order multiple sizes of clothes that she likes, try them on, and send the sizes back that doesn't fit for free as long as it's a prime qualified item.

I'll have to look and see if Alibaba is here in the states. I've heard of the company before and know it's an "overseas" company, but don't know if they have any presence here in the US.

In store pick-up is becoming more popular here. Basically download the app, shop from home, then they will pick up and bag your products, you show up to the store, and they load up your car with the goods you ordered online. Mostly for groceries.

I visit Amazon and flipkart and where i see less price of the product i buy that quickly.

I like amazon a lot and use quite often to buy things. Even I have purchased amazon prime for faster and free delivery along with video contents.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I also like online shopping I like Amazon beacous here is good service.
I fully satisfied.

Posted using Partiko Android

My most of the shopping goes on Amazon and flipkart.

Posted using Partiko Android

Some months ago I was preferring Amazon India for sure but nowadays I strongly refer and prefer Flipkart and also purchasing some good stuff from http://banggood.com also i got huge discount in EKEN H9R Action sports camera in comparison of price of the same product on Amazon India.

Waiting for the time when we can shop in E -comerce by using our beloved coin steem. Will it be happend in reality ? But still now ,I often prefer to do my shopping directly in any market,where i can spend some good times with my dear ones .

I prefer the Flipkart.
Some time if the deal is good and the value of the item is not much then use Amazon India also.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84