Roasted Seasoned Potatoes

in #blog5 years ago

Yum! These roasted potatoes have so much flavor that you will never want to go back to French fries! Oven-baked, to just the right crispiness, these seasoned potatoes are a great compliment to any chicken dinner. Do not count on having any left over.

  • 2 1/2 pounds medium potatoes
  • 3 tablespoons oil
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 1 tablespoon flour
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried parsley

source

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Cut each potato lengthwise into wedges. In a large bowl, combine the oil, onion, and garlic with the flour, salt, black pepper, paprika, cayenne pepper, and parsley. Add potatoes, and toss to coat.

Place seasoned potatoes in a lightly greased pan. Bake, uncovered, for 45-50 minutes, turning every 15 minutes, until tender and golden brown.

Red potatoes were suggested for this recipe because they get so tender when baked. I used regular brown baking potatoes, and they were still great. As long you scrub the skins good and hard, you don't have to peel the potatoes, because they taste great roasted in the skins. I also reduced the amount of oil that was suggested in the original recipe because my batch turned out a bit oily. Next time I make these potatoes, I also think I will line my baking dish with aluminum foil because my bake ware is the cheap and thin type, and as a result the potatoes stuck to the bottom even though I greased the pan.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06