I Would Like To Introduce Myself!

in #blog5 years ago

I live in small town in Georgia, I am a retired guy that likes to sit at night and write stories. I still move around a lot during the day tinkering and working on things to just stay busy. Sometimes they are about my live growing up and sometimes they are purely fictional stories about whatever comes to mind. I thing this is a good way to keep this old mind of mine sharp and active. I like to write poems but no really so good at that as of now, maybe will get better as time goes along, we will see!

I am a friend of @ambiguity and we live in the same small town and we help each other when we can. He does most of the typing of the stories out for me and posts them for me as I do not have internet. I do not understand much about the internet and he helps me there. All the pictures I post here will be taken by @ambiguity and he will post them for me on this channel. I do not understand all these new things work and he is helping me there too. He got me started and it is a good thing for me. I have some stories to share and I hope that through this stories people will learn something and take something from them and use it in their lives.

I am not really comfortable with pictures being taken of me and posted on the internet. @ambiguity is trying to talk me into this and it is not working as of yet, might happen later but not right now. I hope you will still take the stories I write about myself and about things and enjoy them nevertheless.

Sometimes it takes me a while to get stories written down. So please be patient! I think of a story and write down part of it and remember some more to add to it. Most of the time the best part of a good story is the details and I want to get the details right, as I hope many can learn from these stories about my life growing up and maybe take something and be able to apply to their lives and learn from my mistakes and make themselves a better person. Have a great day and strive to be the best at whatever you do in your life.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @freedomring and thank you to @ambiguity for being such a huge help to you😊

Another thanks to @stever82 for featuring your post in his Pay It Forward Curation Contest entry 😊

Hola @freedomring! Bienvenido, espero saber mas de ti, publica tus historias y compartelas, llegue a tu publicaion por @stever82, te presento en el concurso pay it forward, un maravilloso concurso patrocinado y organizado por @pifc y @thedarkhorse, te invito a participar

Hello, Welcome to steem. I really hope you do get around to writing some stuff and publishing it here. There are also a lot of great contests out there to look into if you want to try. @bananafish is a great follow for writes. Don't worry about the photos doesn't bother us. I have also featured your post in the Pay it Forward Contest Good Luck

This post is supported by $0.31 @tipU upvote funded by @stever82 :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

I bet you've got some pretty awesome stories to share

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @mosunomotunde on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @freedomring! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 70. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Welcome to Steemit @freedomring. I feel the same way about pictures. I do share from time to time now. You have a good teacher. If you ever have questions just ask away. Most everyone on the platform is pretty helpful.

You were featured in week 70 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @stever82. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure, meet new people, and possibly win some SBI for you and your features.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83