Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CMIV

in #blog5 years ago

This weather has probably got you thinking about someplace tropical. Maybe a nice warm island? How about the Virgin Islands? Well that's where this bottle of Cruzan Rum originates from. I'm not sure how old this bottle is. Tried doing some research and found a similar bottle from 1982. Other bottles with the exact label this one has looked even older but no dates on those. The newer bottles have way different labels and they appear to have changed many times. If I had to take a guess I would say from the late 70's. One of my Uncles used to go to the Virgin Islands for one of those tax deductible "doctor's conversions" back then. This bottle is opened and mostly empty now. I haven't tried it myself. Label is still in good shape and includes several recipes.




First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Eighth 100 Episode Recap |
Ninth 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86