Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode CMXXXVI

in #blog5 years ago

Well I think I've done all my glasses and mugs. Probably missed a few but for now moving the Sunday episode to some other stuff. I have some fancy dishes and bowls so think I will do a few of those. Here is the first one. This is a glass candy dish. It kind of reminds me of a goblet or chalice. I could see this with some kind of magical drink in it. One smoking and bubbling over. Anyway it's a collectible candy dish so no drinks. No candy either. It's only contents were yesterday's snowboarding bear ornament. This piece is made by Fenton. On the inside you can see the colors made by the light going though the green glass. On the camera you see them as rings. To the naked eye they are flowers. The light coming though from the outside makes colorful flowers. Don't know if this is a feature or just a side effect of the pattern in the glass. It's not something you would normally see when looking at it. Maybe it if was nearly empty and you were looking for that last piece of candy.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Eighth 100 Episode Recap |
Ninth 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17