Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCCXVII

in #blog6 years ago

Here's a nice little liquor glass and decanter set. The set consists of a small decanter, 11 glasses, and a tray to carry them. Why there are 11 glasses I don't know. I would guess there were originally at least 12 and one either broke or was misplaced. Possible there were more then 12. Also a good chance that there are 2 sets of glasses here and both sets didn't fit on the tray. Have to look around and see if I have any more of these. Could be a couple that were kept out for use and not in the display. The glasses are small stemmed glasses that probably hold about a shot and a half. The decanter is also small. It's not nearly big enough to hold a fifth. Might be meant to hold a pint but I think it would hold more than that. It's made out of glass, has a small handle for pouring, and a glass stopper. It also has some gold around the neck of the pour spout. Makes me wonder if one of the sets of gold rimmed glasses I have is supposed to go with this instead of these glasses. The tray looks like silver but I doubt it is. It hasn't tarnished over the years.





First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Seventh 100 Episode Recap | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

@fubar-bdhr Shocking! How is that possible?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09