Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCLXXXV

in #blog6 years ago

Here's an interesting bottle I found tucked back in a corner. It's an old Lancers Vin Rose wind bottle. I never even heard of this brand until I found this bottle. It's a strange bottle too. It's short and round instead of tall like most bottles. I'm not sure this bottle is even glass. Doing some research to try to find an age of this some places say it's painted others say it's pottery not glass. It feels like glass. Then again a glazed piece of ceramic can feel like glass too. I still don't know how old this is. I've found similar bottles from between 1966 and 1979. The shape seemed to evolve slightly with newer ones getting thinner at the top. From that I would guess this is an early 70's one. The bottle also has a weird top. I'm not sure if it's a wire like you would see on a champagne bottle or a pull top like an old can. I'm better the latter. Can't tell for sure as it's under the seal.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73