Got PAL? Stake it!

in #blog5 years ago

Now that you already claimed your free PALcoins, what are you going to do with it? You have 3 options:

  • Hodl & keep it liquid
  • Stake it to PAL power
  • Dump it for a cheap price
Take note, PALcoin & PALnet is not just a simulation. Although it's an experiment, the PALcoins that you received has real "monetary" value through the Steem tokens.


I personally consider PALcoin as an asset because it can grow it's value depending on how it progress. Right now, it's being distributed as a free token through a manual claim in the Steem-Engine website. However, if this thing grow in terms of demand it can even be valued similar what steem have.

So at least hold it.

The other important thing that you can do with your PALcoin is to Stake it. It works exactly as Steem when powered-up or staked, it turns into PALpower!

What makes it extra special? Since the distribution of PAL has just started, there are no "super high-stake" PAL users yet. That means that even a low-stake PALuser can deliver a good amount of PAL reward to a PALnet post. At this point, there is a balance in power among PALusers.

The only PAL users that I noticed that has a staggering amount of PALpower are the ones related to MSP (Minnow Support Project). The power that they initially got come with a responsibility to distribute PAL through their curation work.

In addition, let me add that the rewards split is 50/50. Yup, the highly discussed aspect of EIP has been implement in PALnet: 50% for the author while 50% for the curators.

That is another reason why staking your PALcoins can beneficial for you as a curator in PALnet.


What I mentioned in this post is my personal point of view which I will use for my PAL journey. If you think that my opinion also reflect your view then feel free apply it to your journey as well. But please do not take my words as a financial advice.


Cheers!


Image source


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/06/11/got-pal-stake-it/

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!想来玩目前STEEM上最火爆的drugwars游戏吗?还在等待什么?赶快加入战斗吧!drugwars.io假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

I have stake mine and I think it will grow as steemmonster.

I'm gonna be subjective in saying that PAL will be a success because of the team behind it. I believe it will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17