Late afternoon walk...

in #blog5 years ago

It's a struggle for me to catch the sunset at the reservoir, a man made lake near my house. I’ve been constantly yearning to take a photo of it. I have seen many times now however, I always forget to bring my camera with and so I usually missed a chance taking a nice photo of the sunset.

While on my way home, I noticed the amazing clear sky with the sun starting to set down. It was a golden glow of sunlight. It inspired me to rush to reach home to grab my camera thinking that I can finally capture a really good golden hour shot.


To my disappointment, by the time I reached the spot, the clouds already covered most of the golden light. I took a step-back, who am I to tell nature what to show me at this moment. What hinders me to create a photo of its current state. Luckily, there are line of trees at the bank of the reservoir, it could be a good subject for a series of “silhouette shots”.
 

PC_page-break.png

”Sunsets are proof that no matter what happens, every day can end beautifully.”

~ Kristen Butler
PC_page-break.png

Thank you for viewing my post.
Cheers!
@funtraveller


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original work by author



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/05/12/late-afternoon-walk/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13