Steemit contents that will surely earn upvotes?

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

When I first joined the steem blockchain and before I even create my first post, I made a research on what are the type of contents or tags that are receiving more votes than others. Surprisingly, in my search, there are articles that claimed that these tags are earning the most, or these content types are the most upvoted, or these specific times or days are the best to release your article and so on.


source

As a "newbie", I actually fall into it - blindly. It isn't really a success for me, it is basically a myth for me at that time until, it occured to me that there are no specific type of contents, tags, or time that simply sling shot your post into the top of the trending page, at least in my case.

Everything became clearer to as I spend more time searching for the answers to my curiosity. It occurred to me that tags, content types, or time are simply irrelevant to my steemit success. What really worked for me is my "engagement" among the other users. This was the time when dApps are not yet a thing.


source

So, what about the title of this post? It isn't just a click-bait title, in fact there are ways for a content creator to effectively earn upvotes regardless of their status here in Steem. And it doesn't require having more SP or more Followers as an influence to this platform. It only requires a creator to perform certain task in a "fun" way. Let me explain:

UTOPIAN-IO



I was lucky enough to be one of the early contributors in Utopian for their Graphics section. By designing logo or banners for open-source development, I was able to earn a huge amount steem tokens. Essentially, for as long as you accomplish such task based on the given requirement for graphics, hunt bug issues, perform analysis, & or contribute codes to open-source programs; you may expect an upvote from their account with their 2.3M SP.

 

TASTEEM



A restaurant review platform. Basically, you go to a local restaurant, enjoy a meal, make a review using Tasteem platform, and then earn a generous upvote from their account that has a 1M SP.

 

STEEMPRESS


Do you have a Wordpress site? Why not cross-post to Steemit using the Steempress plugin and earn a generous upvote from their account that has a 1M SP. And if you are a good blogger, your content will also attract other curators who are scouting for quality contents for them to upvote.


These are just some of the ways that I learned over the many months of my stay here in Steem blockchain which keeps me motivated to continously create contents and engage to the community. I'm quite sure that there are more ways on how to grow your account and there are many more upcoming projects that will also help a new comer's growth into this ecosystem so, stay tuned!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://funtraveller.repollo.org/2019/04/12/steemit-contents-that-will-surely-earn-upvotes/

Sort:  

Also - share2steem, esteem and dpoll give good upvotes if you use them. Could not agree more about tasteem. I have been using them on my food blog and I am thrilled with the results.

I would say that tasteem is my current favourite😉

I also think that esteem and dpoll are awesome dapps but I could be doing something wrong that I couldn't get a decent upvote from them and so I haven't used them for a while. I might use them again someday, thanks for reminding me of them😊

You're welcome. They might not be my best votes, but they are dependable - esteem is really good for me. I'm going to get fat with tasteem though lol.

I have to agree about tasteem making me eat more, in that case Actifit will do me a favor I guess. Be active and generate crypto along the way😉

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

All information related to steemit in one place. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86